Posted on

Bow your heads down to the Cavalera brothers, and a heavy release day to the thrash metal legends! Today the brand new album ‘Psychosis‘ by has been released on Napalm Records, but to celebrate this very special day, the band has now also unleashed an official music video for the track ‘Spectral War‘!

Says Max Cavalera:
Our new video “Spectral War” was directed by the great tattoo artist, Paul Booth. It focuses on the idea of manipulating war through the ages! I’m very excited for the release of “!” Death/Thrash Metal is back to set the world on fire!!!”

Get your eyes and ears on it, and check out the new video for ‘Spectral War‘ courtesy of CVLTNation HERE.

In additional news, Max Cavalera recently stopped by Liquid Metal’s Seal Beach studios to hang with long time Cavalera worshipper Jose Mangin to talk about ‘s latest release (Napalm Records), and to host his own Takeover picking favorite cuts from Dying Fetus, Noisem, Gatecreeper, Cannabis Corpse, Lody Kong, Necrot and more.

In addition to Max’s Interview / Takeover special, every hour all week you’ll hear Max either introducing new Cavalera Conspiracy or some other Metal tracks he wants to feature as the week’s playlist is hand chosen by the icon himself.  The special airs on the following days/times

Friday, Nov 17th @ 5pm ET / 2pm PT

Friday, Nov 17th @ 8pm ET / 5pm PT

Saturday, Nov 18th @ 1pm ET / 10am PT

Sunday, Nov 19th @ 7pm ET / 4pm PT

Monday, Nov 20th @ 10am ET / 7am PT

Tuesday, Nov 21st @ 3pm ET / Noon PT

Wednesday, Nov 22nd @ 9pm ET / 6pm PT

*Or stream it anytime with the SiriusXM app

The brothers will also be taking part in an Instagram Takeover for FYE.  Be sure to watch FYE’s official account at@OfficialFYEMusic throughout the day for updates from the Conspiracy. 

Available as CD digi pack, digital download & LP Gatefold editions,
purchase your copy ofPsychosis HERE!

The track list reads as follows:
1. Insane
2. Terror Tactics
3. Impalement Execution
4. Spectral War
5. Crom
6. Hellfire
7. Judas Pariah
8.
9. Excruciating

Psychosis is still the best Sepultura album since Chaos A.D. If it doesn’t make you wanna jump da fuck up, nothing will.
-Metal Sucks-

Psychosis, pivots the brothers towards even more previously uncharted, fascinating territory.
-Exclaim-

Psychosis may just be the best pure metal album of the year
-Ghost Cult-

Metal needed something like this and you (Cavalera Conspiracy) fucking delivered in spades!
-Skulls n Bones-

The brothers Max and Iggor Cavalera formed the legendarily trailblazing heavy metal band SEPULTURA as teenagers together in 1983. Across six studio albums the Brazilian punishers perfected the art of darkness and extreme music with thrash classics such as Beneath the Remains, Arise and Chaos AD, while exploring the underbelly of third world political issues and broadening the genre’s horizons with an exploration of indigenous culture, culminating with the landmark Roots album in 1996. A decade after Max left SEPULTURA and meanwhile released seven successfull records with SOULFLY, the two brothers got back together and teamed up with guitarist Marc Rizzo in 2006 to form CAVALERA CONSPIRACY: A bold testament to the talent and power this band possess together. An invigorating mixture of speed and aggression, finest thrash power and the fiercest riffage!

Psychosis‘ is the fourth installment from the most lucent export of Brazil: The Thrash Metal-masters dive deep into the mire of human panic and anxiety states. This is the soundtrack to your worst sickness, a most sinister Thrash-psychoses that rip the scabs from old wounds.

With ‘PsychosisCAVALERA CONSPIRACY are able to reanimate the intensity of the good old 80s thrash, black and death metal. These brothers have outlived all the crazy eras of metal and remain more stable and frightening than ever! ‘Psychosis‘ is terrific, in the truest sense of the word. You won’t find any thrash metal on the planet that could boast more brutal!

Psychosis‘ Band Line-Up:

Max Cavalera – Vocals, Guitar
Iggor Cavalera – Drums & Percussion
Marc Rizzo – Guitar
Arthur Rizk – Bass, Noise, Synth

For More Info Visit:
www.cavaleraconspiracy.net
www.facebook.com/cavaleraconspiracy
www.napalmrecords.com
www.facebook.com/napalmrecords

What Do You Think?