Posted on

Monster Truck PosterFan-club pre-sale tickets go on sale 9am on Tues 8th March

O2 pre-sale tickets (UK) go on sale 9am on Weds 9th March

Live Nation pre-sale tickets go on sale 9am Thurs 10th March

General Tickets go on sale 9am on Friday 11th March

Lithuania & Finland Tickets go on sale 9am on Mon 14th March

 

You can buy tickets from: http://ilovemonstertruck.com/

 

Fri 2 September: Hartwall Arena – Helsinki, FINLAND

Sun 4 September: Spektrum – Oslo, NORWAY

Tues 6 September: Ericsson Globe – Stockholm, SWEDEN

Thurs 8 September: Jyske Bank Boxen – Herning, DENMARK

Sat 10 September: Zalgiris – Kaunas, LITHUANIA

Tues 13 September: Hallenstadion – Zurich, SWITZERLAND

Thurs 15 September: Stadthalle – Vienna, AUSTRIA

Fri 16 September: SportArena – Budapest, HUNGARY

Sun 18 September: O2 Arena – Prague, CZECH REPUBLIC

Weds 21 September: Towar – Warsaw, POLAND

Fri 23 September: Olympiahalle – Munich, GERMANY

Sat 24 September: Barclaycard Arena – Hamburg, GERMANY

Mon 26 September: Mercedes-Benz Arena – Berlin, GERMANY

Tues 27 September: Lanxess Arena – Cologne, GERMANY

Thurs 29 September: Rockhal – LUXEMBOURG

Fri 30 September: Lotto Arena – Antwerp, BELGIUM

Sun 2 October: SAP Arena – Mannheim, GERMANY

Mon 3 October: Ziggodome – Amsterdam, NETHERLANDS

Weds 12 October: Motorpoint Arena – Nottingham, UK

Fri 14 October: Genting Arena – Birmingham, UK

Sat 15 October: Motorpoint Arena – Sheffield, UK

Mon 17 October: SSE Arena Wembley – London, UK

Weds 19 October: Arena – Manchester, UK

Thurs 20 October: O2 Arena – London, UK

Sat 22 October: Echo Arena – Liverpool, UK

Mon 24 October: Hydro Arena – Glasgow, UK

Tues 25 October: Metro Radio Arena – Newcastle, UK

 

 

is one of the few really great down to earth rock ‘n’ roll bands… they’re hard, soulful and heavy” –  Slash

“A hard rocking masterpiece”  Big Cheese 9/10

“Jugggernaut heavy, relentless and unstoppable” Guitarist

“Bow down and pay respect to the might RIFF” Kerrang

 The Canadian hard-rockin’ juggernaut , are thrilled to announce they will be returning to Europe in September and October as main support across a host of legendary arenas for .

 Talking about the tour, guitarist Jeremy Widerman says “Really excited to be doing an extensive tour of Europe and the U.K. And that we can finally add in many dates that we have been waiting to make our debut in.  Also super stoked to be supporting fellow Canadians while playing some of the nicest arenas in the world.”

 The tour follows the release of their new album Sittin’ Heavy which has received rave reviews; being hailed as “fresh and exciting” by Metal Hammer, how they “set the bar to unprecedented heights” by Rock Sound, proclaiming the new record is “relentless and unstoppable” according to Guitarist and a “hard rocking masterpiece” by Big Cheese. As well as guitar legend Slash backing their corner, Dee Snider can’t get enough of them saying “Holy Fuck, this band rocks” whilst Dave Navarro has come out with ‘Killer band, great guitar playing.”

In true road warrior style they have learnt their chops on tour and have been relentlessly tearing through shows and have already opened for the mighty; Gun’s n Roses, Slash, Alice in Chains, ZZ Top, Buckcherry, Rival Sons and Vista Chino over the last 2 years and are ready to show the fans how hard-rocking they can be.

“fresh and exciting” Metal Hammer

“An assemblageof sleazy riffs ad high-octane debauchery…[they have] set he bar to unprecedented heights” Rock Sound

“A great slab of soulful gravel and classic rock grooves” Classic Rock

“Rock n roll might save your life, might save your life tonight”

Monster Truck, Why Are You Not Rocking?

Further upcoming European shows

Tues 29 Mar: Germany – Rockplast, Bochum TICKETS

Weds 30 Mar: Germany – Privatclub, Berlin TICKETS

Thurs 31 Mar: Germany – Strom, Munich TICKETS

Fri 1st Apr: Netherlands – Melkweg Theatre, Amsterdam [sold out]

Sun 3rd April: France – La Maroquinerie, Paris TICKETS

Tues 5th Apr: UK – 100 Club, London [sold out]

Sun 12th June: UK – Download Festival, Donnington Park

Fri 17th June: Belgium – Grasspop Festval, Dessel

 

Monster Truck are:

Jon Harvey (Vocals & Bass)
Jeremy Widerman (Guitar & Vocals)
Brandon Bliss (Organ & Vocals)
Steve Kiely (Drums & Vocals)

 

One thought on “MONSER TRUCK Announce Support for Nickelback on European Arena Tour

What Do You Think?