Posted on

Canadian progressive sci-fi metal innovators are soon approaching the release of their Post Society – EP Mini-CD on February 26th, 2016 via Century Media Records.

Accordingly, are now launching the Mini-CD’s title track, “”, for you to check it out below:

’s drummer Michel “Away” Langevin checked in to comment as follows about the song: “Another apocalyptic song from the RadicArt sessions. I think ‘’ is a good indication of where we are heading for musically. Ingredients from all the VOIVOD eras with a futuristic touch. I can’t wait to play it live!”

The Post Society – EP is a very special release available as Digipak CD and as Digital Download, containing 5 studio tracks, including the previously vinyl-only new VOIVOD songs from the limited split 7″ EP’s with label-mates At The Gates and Napalm Death, two brand new songs and a Hawkwind cover (“Silver Machine”) with a total playing time of 30 minutes. The artwork was once more created by VOIVOD drummer Michel “Away” Langevin. Here is the full track-listing:

VOIVOD – “Post Society – EP” (30:34):

  1. (06:17)
  2. Forever Mountain (05:12)
  3. Fall (06:42)
  4. We Are Connected (07:26)
  5. Silver Machine (04:48)

The Post Society – EP can be pre-ordered as of today from CM Distro: 

http://smarturl.it/postsocietyCMDistro

Or:http://smarturl.it/postsocietyAMAZON

Michel “Away” Langevin previously checked in to comment on the Mini-CD release as follows: “More songs from out in the woods! In between tours, we are steadily finding our way through recording the next album at RadicArt studio. Many riffs were composed on the bus but until the North American tour with Vektor in 2016, we will spend most of wintertime in Montreal writing another batch of material. Meanwhile, we hope you will enjoy this EP of good old thrash-prog-punk-metal or whatever people want to call Voïvod nowadays :)”

Both Michel “Away” Langevin and Denis “Snake” Bélanger of VOIVOD will be available for the following limited time for phone interviews to discuss the EP and upcoming tour dates. Please contact ebony.jeanette@centurymedia.com to schedule your interview time.

Wednesday, February 3rd 2016 

11:00AM PST // 2:00PM EST

11:30AM PST // 2:30PM EST

NOON PST // 3:00PM EST

12:30PM PST // 3:30PM EST

1:00PM PST // 4:00PM EST

1:30PM PST // 4:30PM EST

2:00PM PST // 5:00PM EST

2:30PM PST // 5:30PM EST

VOIVOD’s first leg of their next US tour in February/March 2016 with support by Vektor, as well as Eight Bells from February 6th – 287h and Black Fast from February 28th – March 5th, starts soon! Here is the updated schedule (Recent changes marked *):

VOIVOD & Vektor – US Tour 2016:

02.06.2016 Providence, RI – Fete Ballroom

02.07.2016 New York, NY – Gramercy Theatre

02.08.2016 Philadelphia, PA – Underground Arts

02.09.2016 Morgantown, WV – Mainstage

02.10.2016 Pittsburgh, PA – Altar Bar

02.11.2016 Asbury Park, NJ – Stone Pony

02.12.2016 Lancaster, PA – Chameleon Club

02.13.2016 Washington, DC – Black Cat

02.14.2016 Richmond, VA – Strange Matter

02.16.2016 Raleigh, NC – Kings

02.18.2016 Charlotte, NC – Neighborhood Theatre

02.19.2016 Sanford, FL – West End Trading Co.

02.20.2016 Ybor City, FL – The Orpheum

02.21.2016 Atlanta, GA – Masquerade

02.22.2016 Knoxville, TN – The Concourse
02.23.2016 Newport, KY – Southgate House Revival

02.24.2016 Chicago, IL – Reggie’s Rock Club*

02.25.2016 Cudahy, WI – The Metal Grill

02.26.2016 St Paul, MN – The Amsterdam

02.27.2016 Omaha, NE – Waiting Room

02.28.2016 St. Louis, MO – Firebird

02.29.2016 Louisville, KY – Zanzabar

03.02.2016 Columbus, OH – A&R Music Bar

03.03.2016 Detroit, MI – The Masonic Temple*
03.04.2016 Toronto, ON – Mod Club
03.05.2016 Hamilton, ON – This Ain’t Hollywood

VOIVOD “Target Earth” online promo links:

“Kluskap O’Kom” video clip:  http://youtu.be/SyvR6kOy5p4

“Target Earth” video clip: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=itHcrRaZhXs

“Mechanical Mind” stream: https://soundcloud.com/centurymedia/voivod-mechanical-mind

VOIVOD “Target Earth” EPK: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ab8Q3bCBxrU

“We Are Connected” single on Spotify: http://smarturl.it/VoivodWAC

“We Are Connected” single on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Kz7l9M5V5Ds

Get VOIVOD’s latest releases from CM Distro in Europe here: http://smarturl.it/VoivodCMD

Stay tuned for more VOIVOD news!

VOIVOD is:

Snake – Vocals

Chewy – Guitar

Rocky – Bass

Away – Drums

VOIVOD online:

http://www.voivod.com

http://www.facebook.com/Voivod

What Do You Think?