Posted on

quiet-riot-road-rageFrontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce the release of ‘s anticipated new studio album entitled “Road Rage” on April 21, 2017.

Famously known as the first heavy metal band to top the pop charts, the Los Angeles quartet became a global sensation thanks to their monstrous smash hit 1983 album, “Metal Health.” The band now continues their historic journey in 2017 with founding member and drummer Frankie Banali who, on this new release is joined by veteran bassist Chuck Wright (who has been in and out of since 1982) and guitarist Alex Grossi (who has been handling his duties since 2004,) together with new vocalist Seann Nicols.

“I’m very excited about the release of ‘Road Rage’ on Frontiers Music Srl which is the first official release in eleven years.  It contains all newly written and recorded original songs. We stayed true to the great tradition and sound of QUIET RIOT while at the same time always moving musically forward”, says founding member Frankie Banali.

Frankie Banali’s history with QUIET RIOT spans over 34 years and he has the distinction of being the only member of QUIET RIOT to have recorded on every single QUIET RIOT release from 1983’s METAL HEALTH through 2017’s “Road Rage”. After nearly ten years since the loss of his friend and co-founding member and bandmate Kevin DuBrow, and with careful consideration, soul searching and with the blessings and support of Kevin DuBrow’s family, Frankie has moved forward with the band to bring the fans “Road Rage.”

Musically, “Road Rage” offers exactly what you would expect from QUIET RIOT. Arena ready hard rock with strong hooks and infectious riffs, along with maturity in the songwriting that only a band with such a history and pedigree can offer.

QUIET RIOT are back stronger than ever, in perfect METAL HEALTH with the new album, “Road Rage”! Catch them on the road this summer!

“Road Rage” Track Listing:

  1. Nothing But Trouble
  2. Let It Go
  3. Snake Charmer
  4. Hey Lil’ Sister
  5. I Don’t Need You Anymore
  6. Sledge Hammer
  7. Never You Mind
  8. Empty Rooms
  9. Dirty Money
  10. The Seeker
  11. Road Rage



Frankie Banali – drums

Alex Grossi – guitars

Chuck Wright – bass guitar

Seann Nicols – vocals



2/17: Amarillo, TX @ Amarillo Civic Center

2/18: Clearwater, FL @ Quaker Steak & Lube (Florida Motorcycle Expo)

3/18: Wichita, KS @ The Cotillion

3/24: Savannah, GA @ Stage on the Bay

3/25: Toledo, OH @ John F. Savage Arena

4/7: West Palm Beach, FL @ Bowery Live

4/23: Los Angeles, CA @ The Rainbow (45th Anniversary Celebration)

6/2: Lincolnton, NC @ Court Square @ Alive After 5 Concert Series

6/23: Lynchburg, VA @ Phase 2

6/24: Spring, TX @ 15th Annual Funtastic 4th Festival

7/15: Lake Ozark, MO @ The Horny Toad

8/11: Greenville, TX @ The Texan Theater

8/12: Longview, TX @ Maude Cobb Event Center

8/26: Port Falls, ID @ Cruisers

10/29: Pekin, IL @ The Avanti’s Dome


For More Info Visit:

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Screamer Magazine Tank Tee or Vee