Posted on

Vocalist Vinnie Dombroski, guitarist Drew Fortier, bassist David Ellefson and drummer Mike Heller announce brand new self-titled debut album THE LUCID. THE LUCID’s self-titled debut album features nine heavy-hitting and emotionally charged tracks showcasing the eclectic quartet’s unique sonic approach. The group has just released “Maggot Wind”, the first single from their upcoming album due out October 15 via SpoilerHead Records. Listen to the single “Maggot Wind” below. Pre-order the full length album here:  The album was produced by Mike Heller and mixed/mastered by Lasse Lammert.

The Lucid will feature the following track listing:

1. Maggot Wind
2. Deaths of Despair
3. Spoiler Head
4. Hair
5. Maskronaut
6. Damned
7. Breech Boy
8. Pigs and Sons
9. Parade of Spit

Bassist David Ellefson states, “It’s been a real blast making a record with these guys and I must say that it’s refreshing to explore some new musical avenues….to step out a bit from what each of us have done stylistically in our own careers. There was an effortless synergy that came with creating these songs together which is always amazing when working with new people. I’m looking forward to everyone checking it out!”

Ellefson and Fortier have announced the pre-order for their award winning found footage horror film Dwellers which will be released October 12 on Blu-Ray and Digital streaming services and is available now in various limited edition pre-order bundles at

Ellefson and Fortier will also be appearing at the following events:
Crypticon, Minneapolis, MN – Sept. 10-12
Dead Conventions, Fort Wayne, IN – Oct 15-17
Chiller Theater, Parsippany, NJ – Oct 29-31

Vinnie Dombroski is on the heels of the latest Sponge record, Lavatorium and Mike Heller can be heard on the new Fear Factory album Aggression Continuumand most recent Raven album, Metal City.

The Lucid Online:

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.