Posted on

THE RIFT–the Los Angeles trio who fuse alternative heavy rock, with elements of blues, punk and metal-premiered the new music video for “Deliverance” on PUREGRAINAUDIO.COM (here) (4/4).The song,which serves up a powerful message with a hyper charged riff, is the first single on their full-length debut album INVENTIONS, out now through iTunes and all digital retailers.

Watch and share the video for “Deliverance” here:

THE RIFTAris Anagnos (vocals/guitar), John Anagnos (bass), Ovais Malik (drums)–have honed their powerful sound after working with Geza X (Dead Kennedys, The Germs, Black Flag, The Avengers, The Weirdos), Paul Roessler (Screamers, Nina Hagen, 45 Grave, Mike Watt) and Chuck Bennet (Crooked Creek). Since forming in 2009, the band have played alongside the likes of Exodus, Yngwie Malmsteen, The Misfits and more; received nominations at the Hollywood Music Awards, Ventura County Music Awards and The Independent Music Awards; and recently performed at the first- ever Uber artist showcase hosted by FLOOD magazine. INVENTIONS, crystallizes their one-two punch of technically intricate instrumentation and hypnotic hard rook hooks evocative of Thirty Seconds To Mars, Stone Temple Pilots and Foo Fighters.

THE RIFT - InventionsTrack listing for INVENTIONS:

  1. Deliverance
  2. How You Get Down
  3. Rejects
  4. Worst Of Me
  5. Annabel lee
  6. Broken
  7. Desolate
  8. The Music Stops
  9. White Lies
  10. Will To Win
  11. Worst Of Me 2
  12. Siren


Stream their first single “Deliverance” here:


For more info on THE RIFT, visit:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Bio

4 thoughts on “THE RIFT Premiere New Video for “Deliverance”

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.