Posted on

LOS ANGELES, CA – August 12, 2016 — SLAYER has just released a brand new video clip with Tom Araya and Kerry King talking about the band’s upcoming Fall tour of North America.  Fellow Big Four members Anthrax will Special Guest, and Death Angel will support.

Check the clip out here – tour dates are below.


9   Jacob’s Pavilion, Cleveland, OH

10   Freedom Hill Amphitheatre, Detroit, MI

12   Sound Academy, Toronto, ON

13   Metropolis, Montreal, PQ

15   Stage AE, Pittsburgh, PA

17   Revolution Rock Fest., Mashantucket, CT

18   Rock Allegiance Festival, Chester, PA

20   Egyptian Room, Indianapolis, IN

22   The Pageant, St. Louis, MO

24   Houston Open Air Festival, Houston

25   Knotfest, Devore, CA

27   Hard Rock Live, Orlando, FL

28   Fillmore, Miami, FL

30   Horseshoe Casino Tunica, Tunica, MS



1   Louder Than Life Festival, Louisville, KY

3   Norva, Norfolk, VA

5   Tabernacle, Atlanta, GA

7   Gas Monkey Live, Dallas, TX

8   ACL at the Moody Theatre, Austin, TX

10   Fillmore, Denver, CO

11   The Complex, Salt Lake City, UT

13   The Wilma Theatre, Missoula, MT

17   ENMAX Centre, Lethbridge, AB

19   S. Okanagan Cvents Centre, Penticton, BC

20   Abbotsford Centre, Abbotsford, BC

22   Aftershock Festival, Sacramento, CA

23   Reno Events Center, Reno, NV

27   El Paso County Coliseum, El Paso, TX**


For more than three decades, Slayer’s onslaught has proven the band to be the supreme thrash-metal band on the planet, the band that other heavy acts are measured against and aspire to. The two-time Grammy-winners have also accumulated an abundance of certified Gold Albums along with “Best…” awards from media outlets all over the world, including Kerrang!SPINMetal HammerRevolver, and Esquire.  Throughout Slayer’s history, the band has never faltered in unleashing its extreme and focused sonic assault, and, unlike many of its contemporaries who “commercialized” their sound, Slayer has remained crushing and brutal, steadfastly refusing to cater to the mainstream.  Slayer’s founding member, guitarist Jeff Hanneman passed in 2013, and Exodus guitarist Gary Holt has been filling in for him since.  Paul Bostaph, who was Slayer’s drummer from ’94 – ’01, has rejoined bassist/vocalist Tom Araya and guitarist Kerry King, and is back behind the kit.

In September 2015, Slayer released Repentless, the band’s 12th studio album, the first without Hanneman and first with producer Terry Date, to widespread rave reviews and the highest chart debut of the band’s career. The band also teamed up with director BJ McDonnell for two high-concept and brutal music videos for the album’s “Repentless” (9.5-million views) and then for  “You Against You.” (4.2-million views).

Slayer Official Website

2 thoughts on “VIDEO: Slayer Talks About Fall Tour

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.