Posted on

Moscow-based rock band Addiction for Destruction will be internationally releasing its debut full-length record, NEON LIGHT RESURRECTION, on September 25, 2012.  The 10-track album will introduce the world to the two-year old band and its brand of sleazy hard rock.

“It was a big experience for all of us. Sometimes it was a hard work, sometimes funny things happened. But it was school for us to work with such professionals. It’s a magical process to see and to hear how songs appear from demo tapes,” said D. McKay, A.F.D. bass player. “For me, the whole album is like a mosaic where every element works with other one.  I love all the songs.”

for Destruction was formed in Moscow by McKay and drummer Antony Nabo.  Both had been playing locally in both metal and punk bands, but found common ground in a love for the late 1980s Sunset Strip glam rockers and Scandinavian sleaze from the 2000s.   Sharing in those influences were singer Tom Spice and guitarist Danny, who completed the first incarnation of A.F.D.  They immediately started to play club shows and quickly became the premiere local sleaze band.  In 2010, A.F.D. released a four-song EP which expanded the band’s visibility across Russia.

2011, with Krock taking over on drums, saw A.F.D. on a cross-Russia and Ukraine tour, and later, the release of the single and video for “Feelin’ Fine, which sold all over the world.  With the addition of Henning N. Nielsen from Denmark to replace Danny on guitar, NEON LIGHT RESURRECTION was completed in mid-2012 and picked up by R.W.A. Music Company for release.


  1. My Resistance
  2. Rock’N Roll To You
  3. On My Needle
  4. Neon Light Resurrection
  5. Nervous Breakdown
  6. Jane Is Insane
  7. Jaded Heart
  8. Feelin’ Fine
  9. Can’t Wait
  10. (I Don’t Care) You’re Nothing


NEON LIGHT RESURRECTION will be available in stores and online, internationally.  Follow A.F.D. at and

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.