Posted on

Elenora - bandAlternative Press and Eugene, Oregon’s post-hardcore mainstay Elenora, who has previously been featured in the AP&R section of Alternative Press #291 (September 2012), have partnered up to exclusively premiere the band’s first single from their forthcoming full length entitled Luna Amante. The music video for the single, “Said The Sapling To The Sun,” can be viewed on Luna Amante is the band’s first full length and the follow up to their critically acclaimed August 2012 EP Avant-Garde­, which was recorded with Ryan Furlott of Rain City Records and described as “a breathtaking collection of songs.”

Along with the reveal of the first single, the band has revealed the cover art and track list for the new album. Fans will quickly notice the similarity between the covers for Avant-Garde and Luna Amante, along with “Lost In The Sea” having a brand new second part. The upcoming full length will also feature guest vocals from K.C. Simonsen of Outline In Color. The album will be released April 8th, with preorders beginning today at Nick Taylor had this to say on the record, “With the new record, we tried to do everything bigger. We wanted to be both a heavier band and a more melodic, catchy band. We all feel like we’ve accomplished that. This new record, this IS Elenora. This is who we are.”

LUNA AMANTE (April 8th)

1. ACT 1: Memento Amare (Intro)
2. Said The Sapling To The Sun
3. Lost In The Sea (Intimacy), Part II
4. Simone
5. Penny Serenade
6. Luna Amante
7. ACT II: Memento Mori (Interlude)
8. Overneath (Feat K.C. Simonsen of Outline In Color)
9. I’m Trevor Collins, And These Are My Real Teeth
10. Words Unspoken
11. Hiraeth
12. A Snake Will Say It Loves You


What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.