Posted on

Anti-Mortem band picThe saviors of southern-infused hard rock, ANTI-MORTEM, have released the lyric video for the track “Words of Wisdom” here: The song comes from the group’s upcoming debut release entitled New Southern, which was Produced, Recorded and Mixed by famed producer Bob Marlette (BLACK STONE CHERRY, LYNYRD SKYNYRD, SHINEDOWN, ROB ZOMBIE). Look for New Southern on both physical and digital formats on April 14th (UK), April 15th (North America) and April 18th, 2014 (Rest of Europe) via Nuclear Blast Entertainment.

Anti-Mortem 5195EQ0FQ+L._SL500_AA280_New Southern track-listing:

1. Words Of Wisdom

2. New Southern

3. 100% Pure American Rage

4. Hate Automatic

5. Black Heartbeat

6. I Get Along With The Devil

7. Path To Pain

8. Wake Up

9. Ride Of Your Life

10. Stagnant Water

11 Truckstop Special

12. Jonesboro

13. A Little Too Lose (bonus track – MR. BIG cover)

What the American hard rock and metal scene needs right now is an infusion of youth and some new blood coursing through its veins. Enter ANTI-MORTEM and their upcoming debut album, New Southern. Formed in 2008 with over 300 shows to their name, this Oklahoma quintet whose combined average age is just 21-years-old, ANTI-MORTEM were raised on southern rock and heavy metal and driven by a hunger to make an impact. The band dole out bottom heavy and groove-laden heavy rock anthems, and as with all the metal greats they’ve learned from, a modern sense of melody infuses every track. Also present and accounted for – southern swagger, courtesy of the band’s roots and upbringing.

View the “Stagnant Water” video – directed by Clark Deal – on YouTube:


Larado Romo – lead vocals
Nevada Romo – guitar
Zain Smith – guitar 
Corey Henderson –  bass
Levi Dickerson –  drums

For more information visit: |

One thought on “Anti-Mortem: Lyric Video and Album Details Revealed

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.