Posted on

ArsisVirginia-based melodic tech-death metal masters ARSIS and Decibel Magazine have made a brand new track available for streaming below. “Unwelcome” is the title-track from the group’s upcoming fifth full-length album. Artwork was handled once again by longtime collaborator Mark Riddick. The follow up to their 2010 release Starve for the Devil, will be released on April 30, 2013 in North America via Nuclear Blast records.

You can now pre-order Unwelcome with or without an exclusive shirt design while supplies last from the following location.

Unwelcome track listing:

  1. Unwelcome
  2. Carve my Cross
  3. Handbook for the Recently Deceased
  4. Choking on Sand
  5. Let me be the One
  6. Sunglasses at Night
  7. Martyred or Mourning
  8. No One Lies to the Dead
  9. I Share in Shame
  10. Scornstar
  11. The Face of my Innocence 
  12. Haunted, Fragile, and Frozen* 
  13. Six Coffins Wide* 
  14. Veil of Mourning Black* 
  15. A Tearful Haunt, Condemned* 
  16. Carve my Cross* 
  17. Denied* 
  18. *taken from the EP “Leper’s Caress”

Listen to the track “Scornstar” at the following location

Unwelcome was tracked at Audiohammer Studios in FL with producer Mark Lewis (THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER, WHITECHAPEL, DEVILDRIVER, DEICIDE, SIX FEET UNDER). The follow up to their 2010 release Starve For The Devil is tentatively scheduled for a first quarter of 2013 release via Nuclear Blast.

Fans can hear the debut of new guitarist Brandon Ellis and drummer/longtime session member Shawn Priest on the SCION A/V Leper’s Caress EP, which can be downloaded for free here—Lepers-Caress.

The video clip for the ARSIS song “Carve My Cross”, taken from the same EP, can be viewed here:

Starve For The Devil was released in North America on February 9th 2010 and debuted at No. 13 on the Billboard Heatseekers chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200.

For more info visit: |

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.