Posted on

Today, Scion AV announces the release of 6-track “Lepers Caress” EP from death metal quartet, ARSIS. The release is available as a free digital download at

ARSIS, which derived its name from the musical term “arsis and thesis” meaning unstressed (up-) and stressed (down-) beats respectively, makes music that is tinged with variety of metal influences, but is completely dedicated to expanding the reaches of melodicism and technicality in the genre of death metal. Lepers Caress is the first release following their well-received 2010 album Starve for the Devil, and again enlists the help of Zeuss (Agnostic Front, Hatebreed, Municipal Waste) who the band has recorded with since 2008’s We are the Nightmare.

“The EP was put together quickly after we finished “Unwelcome,” offers bassist and backup vocalist Noah Martin, “It gave us the opportunity to offer a brief statement of where our heads are at the moment. We revisited some of the oldest material in the Arsis catalog as well as re-tracked a song off the upcoming full-length. Expect more three and four-part writing, thrash and blasts, and a string quartet arranged for a full band.”


  1. Haunted, Fragile, and Frozen
  2. Six Coffins Wide
  3. Veil of Mourning Black
  4. A Tearful Haunt, Condemned
  5. Carve My Cross
  6. Denied

“Arsis shows so much dedication to their craft,” comments Jeri Yoshizu, manager of sales promotions for Scion, “we’re excited to support them on this new release and tour.”

In conjunction with the EP release, Scion A/V is sponsoring ARSIS’ 2012 North American Tour beginning December 6th. Tour dates listed below:

Scion A/V Presents Arsis w/ Sonata Arctica

12/6/2012                            Gramercy Theatre           New York, NY
12/7/2012                            The Palladium                    Worcester, MA
12/8/2012                            The Note                             West Chester, PA
12/9/2012                            Empire                                  Springfield, VA
12/11/2012                         Opera House                     Toronto, ON
12/12/2012                         Altar Bar                               Pittsburgh, PA
12/13/2012                         Peabody’s                           Cleveland, OH
12/14/2012                         Harpo’s                                 Detroit, MI
12/15/2012                         Mojoes                                Joliet, IL
12/17/2012                         Bluebird Theater              Denver, CO
12/18/2012                         Launchpad                          Albuquerque, NM
12/19/2012                         Rhythm Room                   Phoenix, AZ
12/20/2012                         Whisky A Go Go               Hollywood, CA
12/21/2012                         Cheyenne Saloon            Las Vegas, NV
12/23/2012                         Chameleon Room            Oklahoma City, OK

Additionally, a ticket giveaway to two winners will be done in each U.S. city along the tour via the ScionAV Twitter (@ScionAV). Each winner in each tour city will receive 1 free pair of tickets to the show. Please check the @ScionAV Twitter for sweepstakes instructions.

ARSIS recently wrapped of the recording sessions for their fifth full-length release. The album was tracked at Audiohammer Studios in FL with producer Mark Lewis (THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER, WHITECHAPEL, DEVILDRIVER, DEICIDE, SIX FEET UNDER). The follow up to their 2010 release Starve For The Devil is tentatively scheduled for a first quarter of 2013 release via Nuclear Blast. The album will also debut new drummer/longtime session member, Shawn Priest.

Check out pre-production for the track “Choking On Sand” at

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.