Posted on

Ashes of AresNewly formed American trio ASHES OF ARES have debuted the lyric video for the track “Dead Man’s Plight” on YouTube below.  The track comes from their forthcoming debut album due out in the U.S. & Canada on September 17th.

Founded within months of their departures from iconic metal bands ICED and NEVERMORE and armed with -hand knowledge of the writing, recording, and touring cycle acquired through their collective years, ASHES OF ARES features vocalist Matt Barlow (ex-ICED ), drummer Van Williams (ex-NEVERMORE), and guitarist/bassist Freddie Vidales (ex-ICED ).  With a renewed drive to create a sound which is a true collaboration of their personal influences, ideas, and visions, ASHES OF ARES are poised to carve out a new legacy that will lead them to share stages with musical colleagues they’ve played with throughout their storied careers.

Watch an ASHES OF ARES studio report here:

In-studio photos can be viewed here.  Produced at Morrisound Recording by Jim Morris (DEATH, ICED , CONTROL DENIED), the track listing for Ashes Of Ares is:

  1. The Messenger
  2. Move The Chains
  3. On Warrior’s Wings
  4. Punishment
  5. This Is My Hell
  6. Dead Man’s Plight
  7. Chalice of Man
  8. The Answer
  9. What I Am
  10. The -Eyed King
    Bonus Track
  11. The Answer (acoustic version)

ASHES OF ARES will be making their North American debut at this year’s 1th annual ProgPower USA festival in Atlanta, Georgia on Friday, September 6th.  The band will then head over to Europe to join Powerwolf, Majesty, and Battle Beast on the “Wolfsnächte” 2013 tour.

Hear new ASHES OF ARES song snippets on YouTube:
Track A:
Track B:
Track C:

Matt Barlow (ex-ICED ) – Vocals
Freddie Vidales (ex-ICED ) – Guitar & Bass
Van Williams (ex-NEVERMORE) – Drums

Visit ASHES OF ARES online at:

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.