Posted on

will never die. But it’s been unusually quiet over the last tumultuous year. After being locked like a feral animal, it’s finally time.

Fueled by pandemic and turmoil, newly formed Austin, TX rippers, , will release their highly volatile debut album, DELETE. REPEAT., on July 23rd with /SilverDoor Music.

This week the has revealed two new tracks, “Ruined” and “Prospect,” both of which are accompanied by the music videos below.

Guitarist Andrew Leeper comments on the song “Ruined“:
“‘Ruined’ is song on the and it’s no holds barred. Kind of like kicking in a door, it’s meant to leave a mark. At times it even teeters on spinning out of control. It’s the sonic equivalent of wobbles.”

Leeper adds about “Prospect“:
“We all cut our teeth in the Austin underground, and it’s been wild to see the transformation of our hometown for both good and bad. The cost of living is out of control thanks to a tidal wave of tech-bro cash. Luckily however a lot of the people that made Austin cool are lifers. We were totally honored to have Austin legend Tim Kerr (Big Boys, 13) in the as well as Mike Wiebe’s (Riverboat Gamblers, Drakulas) comedic genius as a slimy commercial developer.  And we were honored to shine a light on the people that make Austin what it is.”

Stream “Ruined”
Stream “Prospect”

OF BASTARDS is a band, by lifers for lifers. After decades in the Austin underground and a sheet of current and former bands a mile long (…And You Will Know Us By the Trail of Dead, Sparta, Markov, Black Books, We’ll Go Machete, Glass Shadows) these Austin music scene vets form a tight, locked-in wrecking crew.

Fast, loud and to the point, the 12 songs on DELETE. REPEAT. rip by in under 30 minutes. Recorded by Charles Godfrey of Scary Recordings (Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Swans, Black Angels, Cannibal Corpse) captures the raw intensity and immediacy of the BASTARDS slugging it out in a grimey, all-ages club.

With roots in early hardcore, OF BASTARDS manages to evolve that sound into something new. It’s chaotic, it’s and it’s righteously pissed.

DELETE. REPEAT. Tracklisting:
1. Ruined
2. Prospect
3. False Idols
4. Division
5. Holly Roller
6. Dying In The Streets
7. Let Me Out
8. Raising Satanic Children
9. Can’t Ya Crawl
10. Stand

Jason Reece – Vocals
Andrew Leeper –
Sam Rich – Drums
Erick Sanger – Bass


What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.