Posted on

Avantasia - The Mystery of TimeOnce upon a time, in a haunted small town in England, a young occultist set off on a spiritual journey to explore The Mystery Of Time.

A video preview with snippets of tracks from ’s upcoming album is now up on Nuclear Blast’s YouTube channel

’s latest rock opera will be released in North America on April 30th and features artwork by the highly-acclaimed British fantasy artist Rodney Matthews (Thin Lizzy, Asia, Nazareth, Magnum).  The album includes guest appearances by the following rock & metal heavy weights: Joe Lynn Turner (ex-Rainbow, ex-Deep Purple), Eric Martin (Mr. Big), Ronnie Atkins (Pretty Maids), Biff Byford (Saxon), Michael Kiske (ex-Helloween, Unisonic), Arjen Lucassen (Ayreon, ex-Vengeance), Bruce Kulick (Grand Funk Railroad, ex-KISS, ex-Meat Loaf), Russell Gilbrook (URIAH HEEP), Bob Catley (Magnum), guitarist/producer Sascha Paeth, and the German Film Orchestra Babelsberg.

The Mystery Of Time track listing is:

  1. Spectres
  2. The Watchmaker’s Dream
  3. Black Orchid
  4. Where Clock Hands Freeze
  5. Sleepwalking
  6. Savior In The Clockwork
  7. Invoke The Machine
  8. What’s Left Of Me
  9. Dweller In A Dream
  10. The Great Mystery

Video blogs from ‘s studio sessions are available at:

The Wicked Symphony and Angel Of Babylon, AVANTASIA’s last two studio albums, were released in 2010.  “Dying For An Angel” (featuring SCORPIONS’ Klaus Meine), “Carry Me Over,” and “Lost In Space” videos are available for viewing on YouTube.

Tobias Sammet also fronts the high humor/high energy heavy metal band EDGUY.


What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Screamer Magazine Tank Tee or Vee