Posted on

AvatariumThus begins the lyric video for the track “Moonhorse” by new dark & poetic Swedish doomsters – featuring legendary doom metal pioneer Leif Edling (CANDLEMASS) on bass, Marcus Jidell (EVERGREY) on guitar, Carl Westholm (CANDLEMASS) on keyboards, Lars Sköld (TIAMAT) on drums, and singer extraordinaire Jennie-Ann Smith – which is now available for viewing on YouTube:

The band’s 3-song Moonhorse limited edition 12” gatefold vinyl EP will be released in North America on October 29th and will be exclusively available through Nuclear Blast USA’s Webshop.

The Moonhorse EP track listing is:

Side A, Track 1 – Moonhorse

Side B, Track 1 – Boneflower

Side B, Track 2 – War Pigs (Black Sabbath cover)

The CD version of the band’s full-length self-titled debut album, , is due out in the North America on November 26th

s track listing is:

01. Moonhorse

02. Pandora’s Egg

03. Avatarium

04. Boneflower

05. Bird Of Prey

06. Tides Of Telepathy

07. Lady In The Lamp

Guitarist Marcus Jidell shares this on the birth of Avatarium:

“We had been looking for feeling rather than trying to make everything technically perfect. Everything really came together the first day Jennie-Ann came in the studio and sung ‘Moonhorse.’ She had everything we looked for in a singer:  Rock ‘n’ Roll attitude, Jazz and Blues feel, a big and powerful voice, and yet so able to be fragile and extremely tender in her interpretation of the songs.”

Visit AVATARIUM online at




What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Screamer Magazine Tank Tee or Vee