Posted on

New Episode Premieres Sunday, Oct. 11 at 9 pm ET/6 pm PT

Episode Description:

A heartfelt tribute to beloved rock showman Eddie Money, as Sammy Hagar honors his dear friend during a star-studded night of music that finds him taking the stage with Money’s children Dez and Jesse Money, and catching up with fellow rock and entertainment trailblazers James Hetfield, George Thorogood, Greg Kihn, Louie Anderson, Mickey Thomas, Kevin Cronin and Dave Amato.

Watch James Hetfield & Sammy Hagar Remember Eddie Money Backstage at “The Eddie Money Tribute Concert”

Watch Hetfield’s Acoustic Performance of Money’s “Baby Hold On” Discussed in the Clip below.

*Editor’s Note: This performance originally aired during “The Eddie Money Tribute Concert” in March 2020 – will air an encore presentation of the concert on Sunday, Oct. 11 at 5 pm ET/2 pm PT

Series Description:

Hosted by beloved rock icon Sammy Hagar, Rock & Roll Road Trip has cemented itself as one of the network’s top performing programs, captivating viewers every week as the Red Rocker (Hagar) hits the road for candid conversations and unforgettable jam sessions with some of the biggest names in entertainment.

 

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Screamer Magazine Tank Tee or Vee