Posted on

Battleaxe - Burn this townSteamhammer/SPV will release one of NWoBHM cult albums on January 21st in North America.

Burn This Town will come in a high-class digipak including bonus tracks and a new extended booklet with liner notes, track by track commentary and completely new artwork

This is a must for every fan of the New Wave of British Heavy Metal!


1. Ready To Deliver 03:02

2. Her Mama Told Her 03:44

3. Burn This Town 03:31

4. Dirty Rocker 03:28

5. Overdrive 04:23

6. Runnin` Outta Time 03:29

7. 03:40

8. Starmaker 02:55

9. Thor-Thunder Angel 03:44

10. Hands Off 04:36

Bonus Tracks BBC Radio 1 Session 1983

11. Ready To Deliver 03:18

12. Shout It Out 04:19

13. Mean Machine 04:29

14. Running Out Of Time 03:48

The current line-up consists of the original members Dave King (vocals) and Brian Smith (bass) as well as Mick Percy (guitar) and Paul Atkinson (drums) – see new photo attached.

The new album Heavy Metal Sanctuary that was mastered by Fred Purser (ex-Tygers Of Pan Tang) will be released in February 2014.


What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Screamer Magazine Tank Tee or Vee