Posted on

Veteran rock vocalist & lyricist Ricky Warwick has shared backstories on the first five tracks of the new album The Killer Instinct, due out in North America on February 24th.

Learn the meaning of the Irish chant in “Soldier’s Town” & how album producer Nick Raskulinecz saved “Bullet Blues” on the Nuclear Blast YouTube channel:


Following their appearance on this year’s Monsters Of Rock cruise, will play three U.S. shows this April as special guests to EUROPE.  Upcoming dates are:

04/24/15  Potawatomi Casino – Milwaukee, WI

04/28/15  House of Blues – Chicago, IL  [BUY TICKETS]

04/30/15  Irving Plaza – New York, NY  [BUY TICKETS]

Additional U.S. tour dates will be announced soon.


Pre-sale ticket links are available on the official BLACK STAR RIDERS Facebook page.

BSR - The Killer InstinctThe Killer Instinct, the second studio album by the band Classic Rock magazine calls “the most re-energized and vital classic rock act on the circuit,” features vocalist Ricky Warwick (THIN LIZZY, THE ALMIGHTY), guitarist Damon Johnson (THIN LIZZY, ALICE COOPER, BROTHER CANE), guitarist Scott Gorham (THIN LIZZY, 21 GUNS), drummer Jimmy DeGrasso (Y&T, MEGADETH), and bassist Robbie Crane (RATT, LYNCH MOB).

The album can be pre-ordered in multiple formats (domestic, import, and exclusive vinyl) from The Killer Instinct Landing Page:

The track listing for the 2-CD digi-pak version of is:


01. (purchase the single on iTunes)

02. Bullet Blues

03. Finest Hour

04. Soldierstown

05. Charlie I Gotta Go

06. Blindsided
07. Through The Motions

08. Sex, Guns & Gasoline

09. Turn In Your Arms

10. You Little Liar


01 – Gabrielle

02 – The Reckoning Day

03 – (acoustic)

04 – Blindsided (acoustic)

05 – Charlie I Gotta Go (acoustic)

06 – Finest Hour (acoustic)

BLACK STAR RIDERS will play the U.K.’s Giants Of Rock Festival in February 2015, then co-headline a 16-date tour throughout the U.K. & Ireland with EUROPE beginning in early March 2015.

Visit BLACK STAR RIDERS online at




3 thoughts on “Black Star Riders: First Track-By-Track Commentary with Vocalist Ricky Warwick

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Screamer Magazine Tank Tee or Vee