Posted on

Black Star Riders - All Hell Breaks LooseThe worldwide debut of “Hey Judas,” the first official music video by hard rock super group , is now available for viewing below

The video was filmed by Northern Ireland photographer, video director, and typographical designer Mark Hylands on May 27th at the Marshall Theatre in Milton Keynes.  View his video message about the shoot here:

All Hell Breaks Loose, debut album, entered the Billboard Heatseekers chart at #5 & the Billboard Hard Music chart at #19 the week following its May 28th release and remained on the Billboard Heatseekers chart at #19 its second week.

Stream All Hell Breaks Loose in its below

View the lyric videos for:

Listen to the back-story behind “Hey Judas” and witness an acoustic version of the track featuring vocalist Ricky Warwick and guitarist Damon Johnson singing in a New York City stairwell here:

Visit the BLACK STAR RIDERS landing page for exclusive bundles and the iTunes purchase link:

ABOUT BLACK STAR RIDERS:  In 2012, the touring members of THIN LIZZY began to seriously consider utilizing the vast songwriting talent within the band and spoke of it freely in the press. When THIN LIZZY drummer Brian Downey and keyboardist Darren Wharton bowed out of a new studio album and the subsequent tours to support it, the remaining members decided to continue under the BLACK STAR RIDERS name allowing the band to forge forward from – yet informed by – the historical legacy infused in the THIN LIZZY name.

BLACK STAR RIDERS features veteran musicians Ricky Warwick (THIN LIZZY / The Almighty) on vocals, Scott Gorham (THIN  LIZZY / 21 Guns) on guitar, Damon Johnson (THIN LIZZY / Alice Cooper / Brother Cane) on guitar, Marco Mendoza (THIN LIZZY / Ted Nugent / Whitesnake / Blue Murder) on bass and Jimmy DeGrasso (Alice Cooper / Megadeth / Y&T) on drums.  All Hell Breaks Loose was produced & mixed by the legendary Kevin Shirley (Led Zeppelin, Iron Maiden, Aerosmith, Rush).  Album artwork is by renowned American pin-up artist Gil Elvgren

The track listing for All Hell Breaks Loose is:

  1. All Hell Breaks Loose
  2.  Bound For Glory  (view the lyric video here)
  3. Kingdom Of The Lost (view the lyric video here)
  4. Bloodshot
  5. Kissin’ The Ground
  6. Hey Judas
  7. Hoodoo Voodoo
  8. Valley Of The Stones
  9. Someday Salvation
  10. Before The War
  11. Blues Ain’t So Bad

Digi-pak BONUS TRACK: “Right To Be Wrong”

The special edition digi-pak version also features a “Making of” DVD.

Visit BLACK STAR RIDERS online at:

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Screamer Magazine Tank Tee or Vee