Posted on

Bun E Carlos-Greetings From BunezuelaLegendary Cheap Trick drummer releases another new track from his forthcoming solo album, Greetings From Bunezuela!, due out on June 24, 2016.

Premiering on, Bun E.’s version of Paul Revere & The Raiders’ “Him or Me (What’s It Gonna Be)” features vocals by pop trio Hanson.   Listen here.  As reported by Billboard, Bun E. says, “I thought ‘Him Or Me’ would sound great with Taylor singing. It sounds three times better with all three Hansons singing.”

Bun E. has previously released two other tracks from his album. “Armenia City in the Sky” featuring vocals by John Stirratt (Wilco, ) and “Do Something Real,” featuring vocals by Robert Pollard (Guided By Voices).


The album is available for preorder on Amazon.

In addition to Hanson, Stirratt, and Pollard, the album also features  Xeno (original Cheap Trick vocalist), , Alejandro Escovedo, Dave Pirner (Soul Asylum), Nicholas Tremulis, Alex Dezen (Damnwells), Rick Rizzo (Eleventh Dream Day), and members of Candy Golde and the Monday Night Band.

Tracklisting for “Greetings From Bunezuela!” (order subject to change):

  1. Do Something Real (Robert Pollard) – feat. Robert Pollard 
  2. Armenia City In The Sky – (The Who) feat. John Stirratt 
  3. Him Or Me (Paul Revere & The Raiders) – feat. Hanson
  4. I Love You No More (The Blackstones) – feat. Alex Dezen 
  5. Tell Me (The Rolling Stones) – feat. Alejandro Escovedo 
  6. It Takes A Lot To Laugh, It Takes a Train to Cry (Bob Dylan) – feat Dave Pirner 
  7. Let The Mystery Be (Iris DeMent) – feat. Xeno 
  8. Idea (The Bee Gees) – feat.  Robert Pollard 
  9. Les Cactus (Jacque DuTronc) – feat. Nicholas 
  10. I Can Only Give You Everything (Them) – Rick Rizzo 
  11. Slow Down(Alejandro Escovedo) feat. Alejandro Escovedo
  12. Count On Me (Fra Lippo Lippi) feat. Xeno
  13. I Don’t Mind (Alex Dezen) – feat. Alex Dezen


What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Screamer Magazine Tank Tee or Vee