Posted on

Claps for CarolineClaps For Caroline’s lead single off of the Forbidden EP, “Vixen,” is now on all digital and mobile providers including iTunes. The band’s Imminence Records debut, and third release in total, will be released August 27th and will feature five tracks of post-hardcore/electronica. The EP will be the follow-up to 2012’s Stories. The band is currently working on filming a music video to be released later this year.

FORBIDDEN EP (August 27th)

1. Intro
2. Vixen
3. Prince Without Crown
4. Nothing Lasts Forever
5. Motivation

Claps for Caroline are a Hungarian post-hardcore/electronica band that was founded in 2010 when Zoltan, Kristof, and Viktor’s former band The Boys Come To Kill broke up. The three established their new band Claps for Caroline by adding Viktor’s brother Csaba on Bass, Zsolt Gonda as singer, Zoltan Olah as screamer, and Patrik Roth on synth. The band’s first show was a talent show that they won on July 10th, 2010. They then played at a major Hungarian festival called Hegyalja Fesztivál before touring across Hungary and releasing their first album This Is The Breakdowns Now! by the end of the year.

In 2011, Patrik left the band with Kristof taking over for him with synths along with his duties as guitarist. On August 31st, the band released their first music video for the single “Party Nerve” on BlankTV. The song became the band’s most famous song and music video. 2011 was also the year Claps For Caroline had their first tour abroad in Ukraine that lasted for almost 2 weeks When the tour was over, Csaba left the band as he moved to Germany.

A new bassist arrived on March 15th, 2012 in the form of David Nemes. On May 20th their second music video for “Cruel Memories” was released. On June 4th, the guys signed to Hungarian record label Shortscore Media Hungary before releasing their first LP Stories on September 15th. Two months later, the departure of screamer Zoltan Olah turned Claps For Carolina into a five-piece. Ever since Zoltan Olah’s departure, Zsolt and David have been covering vocal duties.

At the beginning of 2013, the current lineup – Zsolt Gonda (vocals), Kristof Besenyei (lead guitar), Viktor Tar (rhythm guitar), David Nemes (bass guitar) and Zoltan R. Toth (drums) – moved to Hungary’s capital city Budapest. April 14th saw the band signing to American record label Imminence Records. They released the first single from the Forbidden EP entitled ‘Vixen’ shortly thereafter.


What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Screamer Magazine Tank Tee or Vee