Posted on

Code Of Silence - Dark Skies Over BabylonBritish melodic metallers  – who are fronted by Brazilian vocalist Gus Monsanto (REVOLUTION RENAISSANCE, ADAGIO, SYMBOLICA, LORD OF MUSHROOMS) posted a track-by-track album breakdown video provided by band leader and bassist James Murray who also supplied the debut album’s historical theme of the Knights Templar at the time of the Crusades. The video can be viewed here:

James says: “Although the album is thematic each song can be enjoyed in its own right separately away from any concept.

 recently released their debut video ‘Sky Is Falling Down’ – which has gained in excess of 15,000 views since posting and an informative EPK introducing the band.

The album – ‘Dark Skies Over Babylon’ – has been written and produced by Paul Logue (Eden’s Curse) and mixed by Alessandro Del Vecchio (Eden’s Curse, Hardline, Lionville). Stylistically it covers a range of genres from hard rock to progressive, fused with highly melodic metal.

The band includes seasoned vocalist Gus Monsanto, who has worked with Stratovarius vocalist Timo Tolkki (Revolution Renaissance) and Adagioand guitarist Ben Randall who for a time was with Power Quest. Scott McLean on keys (Concept Of Time and Falloch) and John Clelland on drums (The Jack) complete the line-up.

The album is released in Europe on 25 February and in North America on 9 April via Mausoleum Records. It was released in Japan via Rubicon Music on 23 January. There is a limited pre-order offer before release date at the band’s website.

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Screamer Magazine Tank Tee or Vee