Posted on

Dark Funeral - Re-issuesAfter recently signing to Century Media Records for their upcoming studio album, is now ready to present a series of stunning re-issues for their previous six albums that offer melodic yet blasting satanic hymns in absolute perfection. Created with the band’s close cooperation, the first batch of re-issues covers the self-titled MCD (plus bonus material), The Secrets Of The Black Arts (including the re-mixed/re-mastered 8-track Unisound mix as a bonus), and Vobiscum Satanas (including live tracks). These titles will be released in Europe on September 9 and in North America on November 12 via Century Media Records.

In regards to these upcoming re-issues (plus ’s new vocalist search), the band’s mastermind, Lord Ahriman (guitar), comments:

“I’m proud to announce that we are finally doing proper re-issues of our classic albums through Century Media. And to really spice things up, I have dug deep into my personal photo archives to come up with some killer photos/flyers, previously mostly unseen by the public eye. These will be the definite versions of our classic albums, especially the nice vinyls! Each album also contains detailed liner notes– and besides myself, Themgoroth, Dan Swanö & some other old friends that were present at the time I formed the band contributed to this. Unfortunately, I could not finish off these re-issues with Blackmoon, who sadly passed away earlier this year, but he was fully aware of them and for ‘In The Sign…’ and ‘The Secrets…’ we at least added a tribute page to commemorate him.

We’ve just ended our festival season with a killer show at Germany’s Summer Breeze festival. Now, my/our main focus will be to resume writing the next masterpiece, tentatively set for release in 2014. More news to come…

is currently looking for a permanent new vocalist – preferable from Scandinavia. Serious applications can be sent to!”

All re-issues will be available on black vinyl, in addition to a limited transparent blue vinyl (only 100 copies!) at CM Distro. With previously unseen photos, extensive liner notes by Olivier “Zoltar” Badin (Terrorizer / Iron Fist), bonus material and revamped layouts, these re-mastered classics are essential for every black metal maniac out there! See below for each album’s track-listing (all bonus tracks are also included on the respective vinyls).

In The Sign… (re-issue+bonus) track-listing **available as CD, LP (plus poster), digital download**

1. Open The Gates (4:36)

2. Shadows Over Transylvania (4:22)

3. My Dark Desires (3:52)

4. In The Sign Of The Horns (3:43)

5. Equimanthorn (BATHORY cover) (3:21)

6. Call From The Grave (BATHORY cover) (4:34)

7. Open The Gates (live 2003) (3:54)

8. Shadows Over Transylvania (live 2003) (3:16)

9. My Dark Desires (live 2003) (3:48)

NOTE: tracks 1-4 are taken from the self-titled MCD (1994), tracks 6-7 are taken from ‘In Conspiracy With Satan’ BATHORY-tribute sampler

The Secrets Of The Black Arts (re-issue+bonus) track-listing **available as 2CD, Gatefold 2LP (plus poster), digital download**


1. The Dark Age Has Arrived (00:18)

2. The Secrets Of The Black Arts (03:40)

3. My Dark Desires (03:46)

4. The Dawn No More Rises (03:58)

5. When Angels Forever Die (04:06)

6. The Fire Eternal (03:54)

7. Satan’s Mayhem (04:52)

8. Shadows Over Transylvania (03:41)

9. Bloodfrozen (04:20)

10. Satanic Blood (VON cover) (02:12)

11. Dark Are The Paths To Eternity (A Summoning Nocturnal) (05:56)


1. Shadows Over Transylvania (Unisound version (03:39)

2. The Dawn No More Rises (Unisound version) (03:40)

3. The Secrets Of The Black Arts (Unisound version) (03:26)

4. Satan’s Mayhem (Unisound Version) (04:48)

5. Bloodfrozen (Unisound Version) (03:36)

6. My Dark Desires (Unisound Version) (03:21)

7. Dark Are The Paths To Eternity (A Summoning Nocturnal) (Unisound Version) (05:39)

8. The Fire Eternal (Unisound Version) (03:38)

Vobiscum Satanas (re-issue+bonus) track-listing **available as CD, LP, digital download**

1. Ravenna Strigoi Mortii (04:26)

2. Enriched By Evil (04:40)

3. Thy Legions Come (04:11)

4. Evil Prevail (04:28)

5. Slava Satan (03:56)

6. The Black Winged Horde (04:37)

7. Vobiscum Satanas (05:00)

8. Ineffable King Of Darkness (03:38)

9. Enriched By Evil (live 1998) (04:43)

10. Thy Legions Come (live 1998) (04:14)

11. Vobiscum Satanas (live 1998) (05:00)

12. Ineffable King Of Darkness (live 1998) (03:28)


What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Screamer Magazine Tank Tee or Vee