Posted on

Dead Horse Trauma - Vi OpsDes Moines’  rockers Dead Horse Trauma have released a music video for “Reckoning Day” the first single off their new album Vi Ops (set to release 04/20/2013). The video was filmed in their native Des Moines, IA under the direction of H&Y Design.  With both the video and new album Dead Horse Trauma has proven themselves as one of the most creative and innovative acts in the Midwest.  View the video below:

Dead Horse Trauma has been tirelessly touring the Midwest already in 2013.  The band has been debuting Vi-Ops tracks to audiences throughout the Midwest with positive response.  Logging over 2800 miles since the beginning of the year the band has resumed their quest at nationwide exposure.  DHT has also confirmed a 4/20 hometown CD release celebration with special guests Nuisance (MN) and Pinwheel (MN).  Vocalist and songwriter Eric Davidson, states “We’re going to bring them the best Dead Horse Trauma show they’ve ever seen. Get ready.  It begins soon…”

DHT is sharing a free download of Vi-Ops  track “Coercion,” at, giving listeners a sneak peak at the bands evolution since their previous release, 2011’s Tellus Hodiernus Caducus (or THC). The bands second full length album , THC debuted at #6 on CMJ’s “Most Added” chart, and has received national airplay through college and commercial stations nationwide.  Sold nationwide by the Hot Topic chain and featured on the national Music Choice “Metal” channel.  The album was then picked up by PlayNetworks Inc. and is heard overhead in 650+ Hot Topic locations.

DHT spent a busy 2012 with road outings supporting both the reunited American Head Charge, and (hed)pe, as well as shows supporting Mushroomhead, Spineshank,  and Sevendust, and being hand-picked by (Slipknot/Stone Sour) vocalist Corey Taylor to support Stone Sour in their hometown. For the members of DHT, acknowledgement from the Hard Rock elite is nothing new, having  shared stages with Hard Rock/Metal luminaries including Alice Cooper, Five Finger Death Punch, Seether, DevilDriver, OTEP, Drowning Pool, Godsmack, Rob Zombie, Bury Your Dead, Papa Roach, Skillet, Through The Eyes of The Dead, and Halestorm,

The track listing for Vi-Ops is as follows.

Vi-Ops, Track Listing:

  1. The Murder of Crows
  2. Mockingbird
  3. Reckoning Day
  4. The Virus
  5. Coercion
  6. The Head of The Snake
  7. VDa
  8. Menticide
  9. Daffodils

One thought on “Dead Horse Trauma Releases Video for “Reckoning Day”

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.