Posted on

With strong tailwind from last year’s chart leading album Whoosh!, surprises with new album (earMUSIC) on November 26, produced by Bob Ezrin.

arrives only 15 months after Whoosh!’s 21st studio album, which received acclaim by critics who praised the creative strength of a band that continues evolving with every release, and prestigious chart achievements (3rd consecutive #1 in Germany, #4 in the UK, and topped the US Independent Album and Hard Music Albums charts). You can pre-order the album here.

This new release is ’s first album of tracks that weren’t written by the band; a collection of songs previously recorded by other artists.

The first single “7 And 7 Is” was released on October 6th and the music video is set to release on October 13th – you can find the link to the music video here.

continues the creative trajectory set in motion with Deep Purple’s “time trilogy”, consisting of NOW What?! (2013), inFinite (2017), and Whoosh!. Each produced by Bob Ezrin, these albums sold over 1 million copies, topped the charts 11 times, and garnered more than 40 Top 10 positions worldwide.

Deep Purple is:

Ian Gillan
Roger Glover
Ian Paice
Don Airey
Steve Morse


1) 7 And 7 Is

2) Rockin’ Pneumonia And The Boogie Woogie Flu

3) Oh Well

4) Jenny Take A Ride!

5) Watching The River Flow

6) Let The Good Times Roll

7) Dixie Chicken

8) Shapes Of Things

9) The Battle Of New Orleans

10) Lucifer

11) White Room

12) Caught In The Act [Medley: Going Down /Green Onions / Hot ‘Lanta /Dazed and Confused / Gimme Some Lovin’

Stay Connected With DEEP PURPLE





What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Screamer Magazine Tank Tee or Vee