Posted on

Departures and Moose BloodTwo of UK’s most promising up-and-coming rock acts, and , are teaming up to release a Split EP on November 12th via No Sleep Records (U.S) and Fist In The Air Records (UK).  The EP features two new tracks from each band and will be available on limited edition vinyl and digital download.  Fans are invited to pre-order the split EP now at

Stream ’ new track “A Song For The Sunset” below:

“We’ve known the guys in for years,” says Danny Nash of .  “They’re one of our favourite bands in the UK right now, so doing a split together made sense.  We can’t wait for people to hear it”.

Hailing from Glasgow, Departures is a melodic hardcore band that formed in 2007.  The band’s unique blend of modern hardcore and rock helped them amass a following in underground hardcore scenes in the UK and U.S.  The band signed with No Sleep Records in the fall of 2012 and released their sophomore album, Teenage Haze, soon thereafter.

got their start in 2012, writing and performing music about relationships, friends, family and drinking coffee in their hometown of Canterbury.  The band’s distinctly British sound harkens back to the glory days of Deep Elm Records and mid 90’s emo.  In only a year the band has released two EPs, Moving Home and Boston/Orlando.

Departures/Moose Blood Split EP Track List:


1. A Song For The Sunset

2. Closing Doors

Moose Blood:

3. Stay Here

4. Girl

For More Information:

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Screamer Magazine Tank Tee or Vee