Posted on

In December of 2015, three bands with three different stylistic approaches to aggressive music, but a common outlook on the world, came together to create a collective piece of work – The Depression Sessions. Those three bands were , and , and on August 12 Nuclear Blast Entertainment released the results of this experience both digitally and on limited edition vinyl.

Today, a documentary chronicling the recording sessions of all three bands was released. View the clip directed by Bobby Bates at the following location:

The lyric video for the song “Flatlining” by can be viewed here.

Check out this lyric video for “They Will Know Another” by , here. The song, as well as their cover of RAMMSTEIN‘s “Du Hast”, are the last pieces of music the band recorded before the departure of vocalist of CJ McMahon.

The Depression Sessions was produced, engineered, mixed and mastered by Will Putney. All the bands tracked in December 2015 at Graphic Nature Audio in Belleville, NJ. Cover art was created by Dan Bradley with a layout by Forefathers.

The Depression Sessions track listing:
1. – They Will Know Another
2. – Sensory Deprivation
3.  – Flatlining
4. Thy Art Is Murder – Du Hast (RAMMSTEIN cover)
5. – Black Hole Sun (SOUNDGARDEN cover)
6. Fit For An Autopsy – The Perfect Drug (NINE INCH NAILS cover)

Pre-order your digital version on Amazon, iTunes, Google Play.

More on The Depression Sessions here:
The making-of part 1
The making-of part 2

One thought on ““The Depression Sessions” Documentary feat. THY ART IS MURDER, THE ACACIA STRAIN, FIT FOR AN AUTOPSY Released

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Screamer Magazine Tank Tee or Vee