Posted on

Embryo_Artwork_CD_2015The third and self-titled album from death metal band Embryo will be released on February 10th, 2015 via logic(il)logic Records.
Track list:

01. An Awkward Attempt

02. The Pursuit Of Silence

03. Manipulate My Consciousness

04. Insane Lucidity

05. The End Of The Beginning

06. Embryo

07. The Touch Of Emptiness

08. The Door To The Abyss

09. My Pounding Void

10. Fragments Of Utopia

11. I Am Pure Hate

Embryo’s self titled third album is a step forward in the evolution of the band: the mechanical death metal riffs that characterized “No God Slave” gained depth and melodic accents without losing heaviness and impact; musical arrangements have become more complex going from classical instruments and symphonic choirs to electronic noises and samples, giving the songs new hints at every new listening. Lyrically, “Embryo” is a descent into the Maelström of human soul ’til the door to the abyss that is the denial of being part of mankind. The influences are the same: Meshuggah, Fear Factory, Strapping Young Lad, but with a complete refusal of vocal melodies and a singular arrangements approach. At the drums, a very special guest who decided to give his contribution and to prove himself playing something different from his usual stuff: Francesco Paoli (Fleshgod Apocalypse)! He put his talents to the band’s songs to make them even more special and powerful. The result of band’s efforts were recorded, mixed and mastered by the Italian producing guru Simone Mularoni (DGM, Empyrios, The Modern Age Slavery, Vision Divine…). The sound is heavy, modern, balanced, a fist of death metal that will blast your stereo and your ears! All music by Eugenio, all lyrics by Roberto, all arrangements by Embryo.

After the recordings, Enea Passarella has officially become the drummer of Embryo. The new line-up is as follows:

Roberto Pasolini – Vocals

Eugenio Sambasile – Guitars

Simone Solla – Keyboards

Nicola Iazzi – Bass

Enea Passarella – Drums

4 thoughts on “Embryo – Details of the New Album featuring Francesco Paoli from Fleshgod Apocalypse

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.