Posted on

enabler 9-19-14Century Media Records has signed Ohio-based hardcore/metal band, . Led by frontman, songwriter, and guitarist Jeff Lohrber, stands as one of the most honest, pissed off, and heartfelt metallic hardcore bands around today. The band’s sound, which is a unique mixture of thrash, death metal, punk rock, and hardcore has made an impact all over the world since their debut EP, Eden Sank to Grief, was first released on Andy Hurley’s (, ) FC Records in 2010. Two full length albums, three EPs, and multiple split and compilation appearances have been released on various labels since then, including the critically acclaimed 2012 break-through album, All Hail the Void, on Southern Lord Records.

In 2014, the band released their 2nd full length LP, , on Creator Destructor/Earsplit Compound. The album title is based off of the John Carpenter movie Cigarette Burns. Recording was done in December of 2013 by engineer Shane Hotchstetler at Howl Street Recordings (EXPIRE, NORTHLESS) in Milwaukee, and it was mastered by Steve Austin of TODAY IS THE DAY at Austin Enterprise (LAMB OF GOD, CONVERGE, DEADGUY). The amazing artwork was finished by Chris Smith at Gray Aria design. The album was performed by Lohrber on guitar and vocals, Amanda Daniels playing bass and providing backing vocals, and RINGWORM touring member Ryan Steigerwald on drums.

played Century Media’s 2012 SXSW showscase (with THE ATLAS MOTH, YOUNG AND IN THE WAY and more) and kept in close contact with the label. Following the release of , the label offered them a deal and shortly after, plans were made to re-issue that album through Europe. Lohrber went back to Howl Street to record a few bonus tracks and on December 8th, the album (with 3 additional tracks) will be released throughout Europe.Enabler CD promo 9-19-14

official European track-listing
1. Close My Eyes
2. New Life
3. Neglect
4. I’ve Got A Bad Feeling About This
5. Information Overload
6. Balance of Terror
7. World Sterilization
8. The Exiles
9. Prey
10. Sickened By The Wake
11. Rain Darkness
12. Felony
13. Linear Existence
14. Consequence
15. Live Low (bonus)
16. Mortal Enemy (bonus)
17. Seekers of the Truth (bonus CRO-MAGS cover)


One thought on “ENABLER signs worldwide deal with Century Media Records; re-issue of ‘La Fin Absolue Du Monde’ with additional bonus tracks due out 12/8 in Europe

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.