Posted on

Epica - The Quantum EnigmaMarking the beginning of a new era of modernity, heaviness, and no compromises, Dutch symphonic sextet are set to release their sixth studio album, , this spring in North America.

“More than any of our previous albums, this album is a group effort,” states the band.  “The only goal we had in mind: creating the album that could lift up to the next level. Every detail finds its way into a perfectly balanced mix and makes sound raw and overwhelming.”


Teaming up with producer Joost van den Broek (REVAMP, AFTER FOREVER), was recorded at the Sandlane Recording Facilities in The Netherlands and mixed by Jacob Hansen (VOLBEAT, HATESPHERE).

Creating stunning artwork to accompany the ideas behind ’s lyrics is longtime collaborator Stephan Heilemann, whose cover art is part of a bigger picture.

The Quantum Enigma track listing is:

01 – Originem
02 – The Second Stone
03 – The Essence Of Silence
04 – Victims Of Contingency
05 – Sense Without Sanity [The Impervious Code]
06 – Unchain Utopia
07 – The Fifth Guardian [Interlude]
08 – Chemical Insomnia
09 – Reverence [Living In The Heart]
10 – Omen [The Ghoulish Malady]
11 – Canvas Of Life
12 – Natural Corruption
13 – The Quantum Enigma [Kingdom Of Heaven, Part II ]

On February 13th, Czech Olympic figure skater Michal Bøezina performed to EPICA’s Classical Conspiracy version of “In The Hall Of The Mountain King” at the Winter Olympic Games in Sochi.  View footage of Bøezina’s routine utilizing the same music from the European Figure Skating Championships on YouTube:

After almost a year of absence from the live arena, EPICA will return to the stage for their album release show on April 30th in The Netherlands. View more EPICA live dates on the band’s official Facebook page.

Visit EPICA online at




What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.