Posted on

Equilibrium - WaldshreinGerman epic metal heroes unleash their pagan fury once again on their very first EP! Waldschrein is now available exclusively in North America via the Nuclear Blast web shop here

Produced by guitarist René Berthiaume in Helion Studios and mixed and mastered by the Resetti Brothers (namely Joerg Umbreit and Vincent Sorg in their Principal Studios), Waldschrein encompasses the brand-new title track and an acoustic version of the same song plus a re-recorded and extended version of “Der Sturm from Turis Fratyr (originally sung by ex-vocalist Helge Stange, now by front man Robse Dahn). It also contains “Zwergenhammer” – a previously unreleased older song – as well as an amazing cover version of famous video game Skyrim’s opening theme.

We were really looking forward to releasing this EP, because we all have to wait until next year for our next full-length album to be released,” commented the band. “This makes it the perfect chance to release some songs and recordings that didn’t make it on any regular album because they are so exclusive. The best thing is that with the song “Waldschrein” we can already give the fans a little foretaste of what to expect in 2014!”

Waldschrein track list:

  1. Waldschrein
  2. Der Sturm
  3. Zwergenhammer
  4. Himmelsrand
  5. Waldschrein (acoustic version)

Also available via iTunes:

recently gave their fans the chance to address their questions directly to the band via Facebook. They subsequently answered them in a series of video interviews.

Part 1:
Part 2:
Part 3  |


What Do You Think?