Posted on

In anticipation for their upcoming performance at the Fest in Gainesville in late October, avant garde hardcore band Former Thieves have released a FREE live album today at

Former Thieves’ No Sleep Live Series 02: @ Aera (Vienna, Austria) July 19, 2012 is the latest release in No Sleep Records’ FREE live music series and features a furious mix from the band’s 2011 album The Language That We Speak and 2010’s The Great And The Alleged Great, as well as a brand new unreleased track “I’ve Seen It Done Better.”

Hailing from Cedar Falls, Iowa, Former Thieves blend a molotov cocktail of twisting hardcore and furious metal that takes listeners on a personal journey of the band’s hardship and frustrations.  The band’s latest album, The Language That We Speak, was recorded with Chris Common (Mastodon, The Sword) at The Red Room in Seattle and was released by No Sleep Records in early 2011.

Former Thieves will be hitting the road in October for an east coast tour leading up to their performance at The Fest in late October.  Dates to be announced soon.

No Sleep Live Series 02: @ Aera (Vienna, Austria) July 19, 2012 Track List:

  1. 1. Intro
  2. 2. Trust Fund Kids
  3. 3. I’ve Seen It Done Better
  4. 4. Old Age
  5. 5. Everything Has a Price, Everything Is Stolen
  6. 6. I Can’t Get There From Here
  7. 7. Brilliant Execptions
  8. 8. First World Blues
  9. 9. Misfortune Teller

For More Information:

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.