Posted on

Framing Hanley have decided to release three brand new songs FOR FREE on their website due to the delay of their upcoming THE SUM OF WHO WE ARE.  The three songs (CROOKED SMILES, NO SAVING ME, and WALT AND THE WOLVES) are available now.

hit the scene in 2007 with THE MOMENT (featuring LOLLIPOP, HEAR ME NOW) and their 2010 sophomore release A TO BURN (You Stupid Girl, Back To Go Again).

The Sum Of Who was funded entirely by the ’s loyal fanbase by donating money via a Kickstarter campaign.  “First and foremost, our incredible are the reason it’s even possible” states Nixon.  “They funded the entire thing on Kickstarter. That is still unbelievable to us. Every says that they feel like they’re getting better with the years.  So while I feel that’s a trite statement, I can’t deny it. We’ve never written as much material for an as we did for this one. We had to cut so many songs that we felt were strong.  We also recorded songs for the that we felt weren’t ‘there’ yet only to go back to the drawing board and get it right.  This record from start to finish will be all that we have in us. The ‘sum of who we are’ if you will.”

The recently released a message explaining the delay that can be viewed here …


Nixon – vocals

Ryan Belcher –

Brandon Wootten –

Chris Vest – drums

For more info:

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.