Posted on

SUNSTORM [Joe Lynn Turner project] - cd art - 2-24-16 Music Srl is pleased to announce the release of SUNSTORM’s fourth entitled “Edge of Tomorrow” on May 13, 2016.

is Joe Lynn Turner’s succesful AOR / Melodic project, something that came about for time in 2006 when President Serafino Perugino to dig some unreleased gems that JLT wrote during the late 80’s and early 90’s.

The very good reviews and acclaim which surrounded the debut release was the that ignited three more records, until the project was momentarily shelved when Joe started working on the RATED supergroup with Tony Franklin and Appice.

After the release of the recent RATED album, Joe to go back to the more material of SUNSTORM, but also to retain some of the harder edge, which the RATED had. So he asked producer and songwriter Alessandro Del Vecchio (Hardline, Edge of Forever) to come with some new songs in that vein. Del Vecchio joined forces with Simone Mularoni, player of prog metallers DGM. Together they developed songs, which were exactly what Joe wanted, so it was a natural process to move forward and record another album. As usual, other songwriters, such as Soren Kronqvist and Daniel Palmqvist completed the array of individuals involved.

says: “This new album is the best of the series! We went harder… stronger… and heavier than ever before without losing the integrity of what the project is about…I call it Metal! The songs are very well crafted, the messages are profound, the performances amazing..and the sound is incredible! All involved can be very proud of such a great music. I urge anyone who loves great music to check out “Edge of Tomorrow”, you won’t be disappointed!”JOE LYNN TURNER - promo shot - 2-24-16

The resulting album shows a slightly new direction for SUNSTORM, which still features organic and very melodies as a trademark. Enjoy!

Edge of Tomorrow includes the following songs: Don’t Walk Away From A Goodbye; Edge Of Tomorrow; Left To Say; Of The Storm; The Sound Of Goodbye; The Of This Dawn; You Hold Me Down; Eyes; Everything You’ve Got; Tangled In Blue; Burning Fire.

Joe Lynn Turner – Lead Vocals

Alessandro Del Vecchio, Hammond organ, keyboards, backing vocals

Simone Mularoni, guitars

Nik Mazzucconi, bass

Francesco Jovino, drums


One thought on “Frontiers Music SRL To Release SUNSTORM’s “Edge of Tomorrow” May 13, 2016

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.