Posted on

The HauntedSwedish pioneers will soon debut new music by releasing a 3-track single, entitled Eye Of The Storm. Due out January 20th in and January 21st in North via Records, Eye Of The Storm will be available as a limited edition 7R3; and as a single, featuring the new songs “Eye Of The Storm”, “Infiltrator” and “My Enemy”. can pre-order the 7R3; on black vinyl (limited to 500 copies worldwide) or white vinyl (USA exclusive; limited to 200 copies) now at CM Distro:

Eye Of The Storm marks THE HAUNTED’s recording debut of the band’s revamped line-up, which includes founding members Jensen (Guitars) and Jonas Björler (Bass), returning members Marco Aro (Vocals) and Adrian Erlandsson (Drums), as well as new member Ola Englund (Guitars).

THE HAUNTED’s Jensen comments: “There aren’t superlatives enough to describe how much the has longed for these three songs to be released. sure have been anxious to know what the sounds like today after all the turmoil and old members leaving and new members joining. We feel that these three songs represent the perfectly. currently working on the new album, an that will be filled to the brim with what we know to be ‘THE HAUNTED’. We’ll start doing gigs this spring and we’ll do festivals all over the place this summer. Get in touch with the festivals you visit (and behave like an animal at) and tell them to get us on the bill! is back. it loud. No. Louder.”

THE HAUNTED, who are currently busy working on their upcoming release expected for Summer 2014, will be celebrating their long awaited return to the stage (and the debut of their revamped line-up) by taking part in the 70,000 Tons Of cruise, which runs from January 27th-31st, going from Miami to Costa Maya, Mexico and back to Miami. Other bands appearing on the cruise include CARCASS, CYNIC, TRANQUILLITY, ANGEL, FEAR FACTORY, FINNTROLL, OBITUARY, ORPHANED LAND, and many more. For more details about 70,000 Tons Of Metal, please visit:

For another preview of the new line-up, be sure to check out the following videos:

–interviews and rehearsal room footage:

–“Trespass” -through video:

–“D..A.” split-guitar -through video:

line- 2014:

Jensen – Guitars

Ola Englund – Guitars

Marco Aro – Vocals

Jonas Björler – Bass

Adrian Erlandsson – Drums


2 thoughts on “The Haunted to Release ‘Eye Of The Storm’ Single; Set to Appear on 70,000 Tons Of Metal Cruise

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.