Posted on

THE HAUNTED promo 8-5-14Swedish death-thrashers THE HAUNTED are ready to unleash their 8th full-length, Exit Wounds, on August 25th in Europe and September 2nd in North America via Century Media Records! For fans that missed the premiere of the album’s latest single, “Time (Will Not Heal)”, on Full Metal Jackie’s radio show this past weekend, the band has launched an online stream of the track via Metal

THE HAUNTED’s Ola Englund (guitars) comments: “‘Time (Will Not Heal)’ is one of those songs that came together naturally and wrote itself. With its stomping drums, riffs and Marco’s screaming, it’s one of my first contributions to THE HAUNTED and I hope you will dig it. The album is finally out end August in Europe and early September in the rest of the world.”

For another preview of Exit Wounds, be sure to check out the following videos:
“Cutting Teeth”:
“Eye Of The Storm” (7″ version):
“My Enemy” (7″ version):
Studio message # 1:
Studio message # 2:
Studio drum kit rundown:
Rehearsal room footage:
“Trespass” play-through video:
“D.O.A.” split-guitar play-through video:

Exit Wounds can now be pre-ordered at iTunes and AmazonMP3 with the tracks “Eye Of The Storm”, “Cutting Teeth”, and “Time (Will Not Heal)” available as instant downloads upon purchase. The album can also be pre-ordered in a variety of physical formats, plus exclusive bundles (including a limited edition t-shirt in both men’s and ladies’ sizes!) at CM Distro:

Featuring artwork by Andreas “Diaz” Pettersson (who designed the band’s first four releases, as well as their iconic logo), Exit Wounds is an unmistakable return to form for THE HAUNTED. The album sees a revamped line-up that includes founding members Jonas Bj√∂rler (bass) and Jensen (guitars) teaming up with former members Adrian Erlandsson (drums) and Marco Aro (vocals), together with newest member Ola Englund (guitars). From the merciless triple punch in the face that is the opening section with “Cutting Teeth” , “My Salvation” and “Psychonaut”, to the rhythmical riff-fest that are “Eye Of The Storm”, “Trend Killer” and “Time (Will Not Heal)”, over to the chunky melodic groove of tracks like “All I Have” and trademark thrash-pieces like “Temptation”, “Kill The Light” and “Infiltrator”, via the pulverizing heaviness of “This War” and the one-minute fury of “My Enemy”, up to the epic ending with the broad “Ghost In The Machine”, Exit Wounds contains the full spectrum of artillery that a modern extreme metal band can possibly showcase.The Haunted 8-5-14 promo2

Exit Wounds track-listing:
1. 317
2. Cutting Teeth
3. My Salvation
4. Psychonaut
5. Eye Of The Storm
6. Trend Killer**
7. Time (Will Not Heal)
8. All I Have
9. Temptation
10. My Enemy
11. Kill The Light
12. This War
13. Infiltrator
14. Ghost In The Machine
**=features special guests Jed Simon (SCAR THE MARTYR / STRAPPING YOUNG LAD; lead guitars) and Chuck Billy (TESTAMENT; vocals)

THE HAUNTED line-up:
Marco Aro – vocals
Jensen – guitars
Ola Englund – guitars & solo guitars
Jonas Bjorler – bass
Adrian Erlandsson – drums


What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.