Posted on

Tune in Friday, May 25 at 9:00 pm ET/PT to watch the broadcast premiere of the concert

special ” on AT&T* AUDIENCE Network via DIRECTV Ch 239, AT&T U-verse Ch 1114 and streaming on-demand through DIRECTV NOW. 

The concert special highlights the multi-platinum, three-time GRAMMY-Award nominated group’s infectious rock and pop hits including “The Reason,” “Crawling in the Dark,” “Running Away,” and more as well as brand new songs “Push Pull” and “More Beautiful.”

Watch an exclusive “First Look” from the concert as perform the brand new song “Push Pull”


…as well as their beloved pop hit “The Reason”

View the trailer for on AT&T AUDIENCE Network HERE

AUDIENCE Network‘s music slate continues to deliver groundbreaking concerts, unique stories and exclusive performances across all genres, plus select programming in ultra high-definition/4K1, to audiences nationwide. Recent concert specials include: Taylor Swift, Garth BrooksKeith Urban, Eric Church, Darius RuckerLady Antebellum, Sheryl Crow, CeeLo Green, Prophets of Rage, Hank Williams Jr., Fall Out Boy, Panic! at the Disco2 Chainz, The Lumineers, Cole Swindell, Kelsea Ballerini, Dan + Shay, Andra Day, Melissa Etheridge, Mac Miller, Brett Eldredge, Lukas Graham, Tinashe, JoJo, Bebe Rexha, Brandy Clark, Chris Janson, Daya, Machine Gun Kelly, Trey Songz, Lauren Alaina, Rae Sremmurd, William Michael Morgan, X Ambassadors, Sam Hunt, The Head and the Heart, Chris Lane, Andy Grammer, Rachel Platten, Charlie Worsham, 311, Bea Miller, All Time Low, Hanson, Neon Trees, Vic Mensa, Echosmith, Rick Ross, Korn, French Montana, Bishop Briggs, BØRNS, Vance Joy, Stone Temple Pilots, Mat Kearney and others. New shows premiere via national broadcast Friday at 9:00 p.m. ET/PT on DIRECTV Ch 239/AT&T U-verse Ch 1114, as well as streaming on-demand at DIRECTV, and on smartphones and tablets, via the DIRECTV and U-verse apps.2

AUDIENCE Network’s multiple series of original and exclusive performances give music fans an intimate view of music’s most influential artists today. The network collaborates directly with musicians to create a unique show from their perspective.

Formed in the mid-90’s, the multi-platinum, three-time GRAMMY Award-nominated group HOOBASTANK has five albums under their belt. The band was integral in establishing a global, critical mass in rock and began their career playing gigs in Los Angeles alongside contemporaries Incubus, Linkin Park and others. HOOBASTANK went on to sell over 10 million albums worldwide have released five albums and one EP. Their highly-anticipated sixth studio album, PUSH PULL, will be released on May 25, 2018 (Napalm Records). HOOBASTANK’s landmark self-titled debut album spawned the breakthough hit “Crawling in the Dark (#68 Billboard Hot 100, #3 Modern Rock, #7 Mainstream Rock, #1 MP3 download chart) while the second single “Running Away” (Billboard Hot 100, #2 Modern Rock, #9 Mainstream Rock, #3 MP3 download chart) was even more successful. The album went platinum and reached # 25 on the Billboard Top 200 chart and #1 on the Billboard Heatseeker chart. World tours and high profile songs for major studio films (The Scorpion King, Daredevil) followed before they entered the studio with producer Howard Benson for their second album The Reason. The title track for The Reason became a worldwide hit, #2 Billboard Hot 100, #1 US and World Modern Rock charts (#10 Australia, #12 UK, #15 Germany), following the first single “Same Direction” (#9 Modern Rock, #16 Mainstream Rock). The album reached #3 on the Billboard Top 200 chart and set a record in Canada, with 21 weeks at #1. The album and song The Reason garnered multiple GRAMMY nominations including “Song of the Year,” “Best Rock Album” and “Best Pop Performance” for a Duo or Group and “The Reason” was played during the final episode of the mega hit NBC TV show Friends. HOOBASTANK’s third album Every Man for Himself achieved Gold certification and debuted at #12 on the Billboard Top 200 chart. The group followed with Fornever, a greatest hits album The Greatest Hits: Don’t Touch My Moustache  and their first live album Live from the Wiltern as well as a series of singles and soundtrack releases including We Are One Music for Relief in support of the Haiti earthquake crisis. In 2012, they released their fifth album Fight Or Flight which featured the singles “This Is Gonna Hurt,” and “Can You Save Me?”. Due out May 25, 2018, HOOBASTANKDOUG ROBB (Lead vocals/rhythm guitar), DAN ESTRIN Lead guitar/keyboards), CHRIS HESSE (Drums/percussion/backing vocals), JESSE CHARLAND (bassist/keyboardist/backing vocals)—will release their sixth studio album titled PUSH PULL (Napalm Records). The group teamed with producer Matt Wallace (Faith No More, Deftones, Maroon 5) to exploring both rock and pop songwriting with a renewed vigor. As a result, the 11 songs on PUSH PULL deliver a large-scale, muscular, alternative rock sound combining the best of what brought them here and establishing their presence in the current pop-rock spectrum. Album highlights include title track “Push Pull,” and “More Beautiful,” as well as the go-for-broke “Just Let Go (Who Cares if We Fall),” which sums up HOOBASTANK’s attitude.

Expect the group to launch a worldwide tour soon.

For more information on HOOBASTANK, visit:


What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Screamer Magazine Tank Tee or Vee