Posted on

Supervoid and Red Desert - cd art split release - 2-18-16 is releasing on vinyl on 27 February 2016 and available as a download via ’s Bandcamp now.

Already recognized as one of the world’s leading purveyors of Rock ‘n’ Roll, , and , upped the ante in 2015 with the arrival of one of the year’s most ambitious projects, The Second Coming Of Heavy.

Serving as an ongoing showcase for some of the best and heaviest bands emerging from the underground, each chapter will shine a light on those worthy of your attention. Consisting of one, 12” slab of multicolored vinyl with full color sleeves and inserts, the series is designed to be saved and treasured, like a fine anthology of books. So much so, when the albums are filed next to each other, the complete collection of aligned spines will form a “blow-your-mind image” direct from the rock underground.

Following on from the series’ first installment released last summer, an album split between NY bluesers Geezer and DC stoners Borracho, …Chapter 2 features brand new music from riff-drivers and veteran rockers .

will get an official vinyl release on 27th February 2016, limited to 100 copies.

Stream and share ’s ‘Olympus’ –, and ’s ‘Hypnotized’ –

Track Listing:

  1. – ‘Olympus’
  2. Supervoid – ‘Wayfarer’
  3. Supervoid – ‘The Gallows’
  4. – ‘Frost Giant’
  5. Red Desert – ‘Hypnotised’
  6. Red Desert – ‘Revolver’
  7. Red Desert – ‘Nightstalker’

Pre-order vinyl –

Download –

RED DESERT - PROMO - 2-18-16

Red Desert

Veteran Minnesota-based rockers Red Desert bring a unique and blended creation to the world of metal, combining heavy, deliberate elements of , the down tuned distortional fuzz of rock, a unique and haunting vocal delivery, and above all a master craftsman’s grasp of song structure with deep, twisted, metal tapestries interwoven around soul stirring melodies of exceptional insight and dispatch. Prepare for a furious, full throttle ride as Red Desert come at you full force, no holds barred, no excuses, in a full out hard rock onslaught.

4 thoughts on “Introducing Ripple Music’s The Second Coming Of Heavy; Chapter 2 | Split release from Supervoid and Red Desert

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Screamer Magazine Tank Tee or Vee