Posted on

Joel Hoekstra, best known to rock fans as the current guitarist for Whitesnake and Trans-Siberian Orchestra (and also known for his work with Night Ranger and the Broadway show Rock of Ages), returns with his second album, ‘Running Games‘ from his electrifying solo project, Joel Hoekstra’s 13. Joined by Russell Allen (vocals), Tony Franklin (bass), Vinny Appice (drums), and Derek Sherinian (keyboards), Joel and company pick up where his debut, ‘Dying To Live’ left off. ┬áLong hailed for his fiery, tasteful guitar playing, Hoekstra’s playing here raises the bar to a new level.

Order/stream the album here:


  1. Finish Line
  2. I’m Gonna Lose It
  3. Hard To Say Goodbye
  4. How Do You
  5. Heart Attack
  6. Fantasy
  7. Lonely Days
  8. Reach The Sky
  9. Cried Enough For You
  10. Take What’s Mine
  11. Running Games
  12. Lay Down Your Love (Bonus Track – Digital)



Joel Hoekstra (Whitesnake/Trans-Siberian Orchestra) – guitars

Russell Allen (Symphony X, Adrenaline Mob) – lead vocals, backing vocals

Vinny Appice (ex-Black Sabbath, DIO) – drums

Tony Franklin (ex-The Firm, Blue Murder) – bass

Derek Sherinian (Sons Of Apollo, Dream Theater, Black Country Communion) – keyboards

Jeff Scott Soto (Sons Of Appollo, Trans-Siberian Orchestra) – backing vocals


Special Guests:

Lenny Castro (TOTO) – percussion

Chloe Lowery (Trans-Siberian Orchestra) – backing vocals

Dave Eggar (Evanescence, Coldplay) – cello

Katie Kresek (Adele, Five For Fighting) – violin, viola




What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.