Posted on

Rhapsody - PrometheusThe creators of cinematic metal are finally back with their most outstanding record, Prometheus: Symphonia Ignis Divinus. The album is set to be released in North America this July by Nuclear Blast Records.

Prometheus: Symphonia Ignis Divinus was once again composed and produced by Luca Turilli, responsible for all the orchestral and choral arrangements. It was recorded and mixed at the Backyard Studios by Sebastian Roeder (Bonfire) and mastered at MSM studios by Christoph Stickel (Michael Schenker’s TEMPLE OF ROCK).

Seven months of composition, three months of production, over 50 days of mixing, two choirs, several special guests, including Ralf Scheepers (PRIMAL FEAR), Dan Lucas (KARO) and David Readman (PINK CREAM 69) went into the new album. Prometheus: Symphonia Ignis Divinus showcases 70 minutes of epic music that will take the listener on an emotional and memorable journey between quantum gates, parallel dimensions, myths and legends hiding cosmic truths, ancestral secrets and spiritual revelations.

In an effort for ’s sound to match their look, the album cover artwork and the album booklet introduces the new cinematic graphic style of the band, realized by the well-known artist Stefan “Heile” Heilemann (EPICA, LINDEMANN).

Below is the track listing for Prometheus: Symphonia Ignis Divinus:

01. Nova Genesis (Ad Splendorem Angeli Triumphantis)

02. Il Cigno Nero

03. Rosenkreuz (The Rose And The Cross)

04. Anahata

05. Il Tempo Degli Dei

06. One Ring To Rule Them All

07. Notturno

08. Prometheus

09. King Solomon And The 72 Names Of God

10. Yggdrasil

11. Of Michael The Archangel And Lucifer’s Fall Part II: Codex Nemesis

I.  Codex Nemesis Alpha Omega

II.  Symphonia Ignis Divinus (The Quantum Gate Revealed)

III.  The Astral Convergence

IV.  The Divine Fire Of The Archangel

V.  Of Psyche And Archetypes (System Overloaded)

North American Bonus Track:

12. Thundersteel (cinematic cover version of RIOT featuring Ralf Scheepers of Primal Fear)


’s 2012 release Ascending To Infinity debuted at #44 on the Billboard Heatseekers chart and #69 on the Current Hard Music chart.

Visit online at

Like –

Follow – www.

Watch –

4 thoughts on “Luca Turilli’s Rhapsody Reveals New Album Prometheus: Symphonia Ignis Divinus

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Screamer Magazine Tank Tee or Vee