Posted on

lynamhalfwayepcoverThe new EP from  Birmingham, AL rock band entitled Halfway To Hell is out today via New Ocean Media. The album was produced by the band and longtime producer Jason Elgin (Collective Soul, Maylene And The Sons Of Disaster, Terrible Things). The EP features six songs. A lyric video for the title track can be viewed below:

consists of Jacob Bunton (lead vocals, guitar), David (drums), Mark Dzier (bass), and Lonny Paul (guitar).

Halfway To Hell track listing:

01. Rise Up

02. Halfway To Hell

03. Dead Man’s Parade

04. Cold

05. Store Bought Halo

06. Wrong Side Of The Grave

In 2006, LYNAM signed a deal with DRT/Universal and released the critically acclaimed album Slave To The Machine. The follow-up CD, Tragic City Symphony, was released in 2008 on Megaforce/Mascot Records and featured the radio singles “Save My Soul”, “Lindsay Says” and “Porn Star”. All three singles reached the Top 10 on the Active Rock independent chart, with “Save My Soul” reaching Top 5. A live album entitled Thank You Goodnight! was released November 2010 through Island Def Jam/New Ocean Media. Shortly after the release of “Thank You Goodnight!”, frontman Jacob Bunton joined up with former GUNS N’ ROSES drummer Steven Adler to form the band ADLER and bassist Mark Dzier filmed the movie Rock Of Ages as part of the fictitious band Arsenal led by Tom Cruise.

For more  information, check out the band’s website:

Lynam Facebook:

Lynam Twitter:

One thought on “Lynam New Ep ‘Halfway To Hell’ Out Today

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Screamer Magazine Tank Tee or Vee