Posted on

Grammy nominated recording artist and iconic guitarist  reveals a brand new music video featuring his touring bandmates for the aggressively melodic single, “”, taken from his groundbreaking new album, “”, via PROSTHETIC RECORDS

FRIEDMAN adds, “This video is the first to feature my live band, with Kiyoshi on bass, Chargee on drums and Jordan Ziff on guitar. These guys (and girl) outshine me every night on tour. The video is loosely based on some of the fun ways you can pollute yourself (hence the title) and takes you from serenity to a chaotic climax, just like real life does sometimes.”  Directed by London-based photographer Jimmy Cheng, watch “” now below.

An incendiary attack, “” is ‘s most “revolutionary and progressive” (Metal Assault) album to date. Produced by FRIEDMAN himself, the record was engineered by Paul Fig (Ghost, Rush, Alice In Chains) at Dave Grohl’s Studio 606 while being mixed by Jens Bogren (Kreator, Opeth, Sepultura). Featuring guest appearances from Jinx of Black Veil Brides on violin (“Sorrow and Madness”), Shiv Mehra of Deafheaven on guitar (“Pussy Ghost”) and Jorgen Munkeby of Shining (Norway) on vocals (“Something To Fight”), “” is a “maestro’s pronouncement…defining (Friedman) as superhuman.

Get “Wall of Sound” now at

“Wall of Sound” Track Listing

  1. Sorrow and Madness (featuring Jinxx of Black Veil Brides)
  2. Streetlight
  3. Whiteworm
  4. For A Friend
  5. Pussy Ghost (featuring Shiv Mehra of Deafheaven)
  6. The Blackest Rose
  7. Something to Fight (featuring Jorgen Munkeby of Shining)
  8. The Soldier
  9. Miracle
  10. Last Lament


What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.