Posted on

Massacre-Back From BeyondLegendary Florida death metal pioneers return with their first studio album effort in almost 20 years! Programmatically entitled , the album will be released on March 24th in Europe and on April 1st in North America via Century Media Records. Returning to the roots of their early 90’s trademark sound, was recorded and mixed by Tim Vazquez of CGM Studios, Florida, and features original members Rick Rozz (guitars; ex-MANTAS/DEATH) and Terry Butler (bass; OBITUARY, ex-DEATH/SIX FEET UNDER), as well as Ed Webb (vocals; ex-DIABOLIC/EULOGY) and Mike Mazzonetto (drums; ex-PAIN PRINCIPLE). The cover artwork was created by Toshihiro Egawa (CRYPTOPSY, KRISIUN, DEVOURMENT, etc.).

’s bassist Terry Butler comments: “MASSACRE is very excited and proud of our new album ‘’. We’ve worked hard over the past few months and we believe that the old school and new school fans will be pleased. Ed Webb and Mikey Mazzanetto are great additions to the band and did an amazing job on the album. This is Florida Death Metal at its best! We plan on making 2014 a busy year!!!”

MASSACRE is currently part of the 70,000 Tons Of Metal cruise, appearing alongside bands such as CARCASS, CYNIC, DARK TRANQUILLITY, DEATH ANGEL, FEAR FACTORY, FINNTROLL, OBITUARY, ORPHANED LAND, SATYRICON, TERRORIZER, and many more. For more information about 70,000 Tons Of Metal, please visit:

MASSACRE live 2014:

5.2.2014–Tilburg (The Netherlands)–Neurotic Deathfest /

5.3.2014–Powys (UK)–Rad Fest /

5.4.2014–Leeds (UK)–Kin Hell Fest /

More shows will be announced soon!

MASSACRE line-up 2014:

Ed Webb – vocals

Rick Rozz – guitars

Terry Butler – bass

Mikey Mazzonetto – drums


From Beyond – 1991

Provoked Accurser 7″ – 1991

Inhuman Condition EP – 1992

Promise – 1996

Condemned To The Shadows 7″ – 2012

Back From Beyond – 2014

MASSACRE online:

What Do You Think?