Posted on

MaYan BandDutch Symphonic Death Metal formation , will release their new album Antagonise on January, 31st and February 4th 2014 via Nuclear Blast. Today, has revealed the second trailer for the forthcoming record. Watch Mark Jansen and Henning Basse talk about the process for the vocals and lyrics here:

“It’s about the current state of the world in which a small group of elites have all the power and try to dominate humanity,” explains the band. “The tension is rising and the outcome yet unknown.”

The first trailer, which talks about the album’s production, can be found at the following location:

MaYan Antagonise cover artAntagonise was recorded at Sandlane studio, along with producer Joost van den Broek (REVAMP, STREAM OF PASSION). Guests on Antagonise include Floor Jansen (NIGHTWISH, REVAMP), Marcela Bovio (STREAM OF PASSION) and the Greek virtuoso violinist Dimitris Katsoulis. Henning Basse (LINGUA MORTIS ORCHESTRA) and Laura Macri have joined as permanent members.

Antagonise track list:

01. Bloodline Forfeit

02. Burn Your Witches

03. Redemption ~ The Democracy Illusion

04. Paladins of Deceit ~ National Security Extremism part 1

05. Lone Wolf

06. Devil in Disguise

07. Insano

08. Human Sacrifice

09. Enemies of Freedom

10. Capital Punishment

11. Faceless Spies ~ National Security Extremism part 2

2 thoughts on “MaYan: Second “Antagonise” Trailer Released!

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Screamer Magazine Tank Tee or Vee