Posted on

Photo by Krogography

Following their critically acclaimed The Dawn Of Vitriol EP (2020), have shared a brand new song from their upcoming and highly anticipated debut album, , which is slated for release on October 8, 2021 via !

Born as a brainchild in 2018 by ICONCRASH’s and ’s Jaani Peuhu, and featuring members of , SLEEP OF MONSTERS & more, create a diverse blend of dark rock infused with electrifying synth wave and slow, epic doom. On their upcoming full-length album, unleash ten enthralling tracks, which differ wildly in expression and sonic aesthetics. is a deeply powerful and majestic piece of music – truly representing a genre of its own – and one that will take the listener on an all-absorbing trip into yet unimaginable spheres.

After the previously released first single, “You Open Up The Earth”, MERCURY CIRCLE have shared a brand new video clip for the goth rock opus Watch the video” below.

John Dee (13 July 1527 – 1608 or 1609) was an Anglo-Welsh mathematician, astronomer, astrologer, teacher, occultist, and alchemist. He was the court astronomer for, and advisor to, Elizabeth I, and spent much of his time on alchemy, divination and Hermetic philosophy,” band mastermind Jaani Peuhu reveals. “The lyrics for are a mixture of matters of the heart and occultism. In the beginning we hear a prophecy from Nostradamus before plunging into a dark and delusional world – a place for the abandoned heart, where light is reflected from John Dee’s black mirror. Musically it’s more in vein of goth rock than doom metal. When writing the song I envisioned how Queen with a goth rock twist would sound. I’m a fan of big choruses and 80’s goth beats. Add a little bit of spiderwebs and whispers in French and you’re good to go!”


01. The Gates Wide Open


03. You Open Up The Earth


05. Seven Archangels

06. Call On The Dark

07. Avalanche

08. An Arrow

09. Like Matches

10. Death Poem

“Killing Moons” will be coming out on October 8th through and is now available for pre-order HERE


Jaani Peuhu – Vocals, Guitars, Synths (Iconcrash, , Hallatar)

Jussi Hämäläinen – Guitars, Synths, Backing vocals (Hanging Garden, The Chant)

Juppe Sutela – Guitars (To/Die/For)

Ande Kiiski – Bass (Sleep of Monsters, Rytmihäiriö)

Jaska Raatikainen – Drums ()

For more info visit:

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Screamer Magazine Tank Tee or Vee