Posted on

MODERN PAIN LIVE SHOT 7-25-15The first track from Modern Pain’s forthcoming full-length album is streaming today on  Opener “Vivisepulture pt. 1” kicks off the Peace Delusions LP, an album that resembles a golden artifact unearthed from the ’80s American hardcore underground.  This record harnesses the unbridled aggression of groundbreaking acts like SSD, Poison Idea and Infest and filtering it through the caustic, ashy atmospheres and unfettered noise rock of Texan predecessors Scratch Acid and the Jesus Lizard, as well as Moss Icon’s murky, wordy pathos. This unpredictable, nerve-damaging, half-hour-long debut full-length remains at its core a spacey, noisy punk record and will be available on all formats September 4th from Bridge Nine.

In conjunction, Peace Delusions is available for pre-order today; the iTunes pre-order includes an instant-grat track download for “My Reality Is Slipping Away”, while the direct B9Store pre-order comes with an exclusive B-side track “Noose of Reality (redux)”, which will be sent out on release day.

Stay tuned for more news coming soon from Modern Pain and Bridge Nine.

Peace Delusions, Track list:
1. Vivisepulture pt. 1
2. Ego Death
3. Holy Foundations Crumble
4. When the Hymn Fades
5. My Reality Is Slipping Away
6. World Inverted
7. 4202
8. Peace Delusions
9. Leave Me Here
10. Vivisepulture pt. 2

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Screamer Magazine Tank Tee or Vee