Posted on

Modern Superstar - Rise Above has revealed the artwork and track listing for their upcoming August release ‘Rise Above’. A bit of a departure from their previous sound and headed in a new direction, ‘Rise Above’ features new vocalist Chris ‘The Kid’ Nichols.

“There were some inevitable changes in the band and we decided to roll with it and go 4-piece. There is always some type of adversity in this band but we move forward and ‘Rise Above’ Chris came in and just killed it. The changes have really been for the better in regards to the band. There is probably a good documentary some where in here, LOL.” says bassist Mike Mackey

Track Listing: 

1. Rock Show
2. Bleed
3. Love Is Crazy
4. Dirty Girl
5. Devil’s Playground Redux (Featuring Xander Demos)
6. Rise Above

MODERN SUPERSTAR will be heading out on a support tour with the KILLER DWARFS beginning August 31. For more information checkout


What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Screamer Magazine Tank Tee or Vee