Posted on

1989 marks the year of birth of New Jersey’s spacerock legends . Three years after their first EP on Glitterhouse, the band released their official debut album  on Caroline Records, which became a full on genre classic literally in an instant. The original debut album  was recorded a year earlier then ”, but only saw the light of day because of the overwhelming success of its actual successor. The drug hazed heavy sound of both releases helped in cementing ‘s reputation of being the only legit descendants of the likes of psychedelic and stoner rock Godfathers Hawkwind, Black Sabbath, and their electrifying punk siblings in MC5. Following those groundbreaking records, the band centered around charismatic master mind went on to issue their first major label release “Superjudge”,followed by critically acclaimed albums “Dopes To Infinity” and “Powertrip”.That’s how  transformed themselves into the Olympus of modern power rock and became legends themselves. The rest is history…


now proudly presents the re-issues of those legendary musical beginnings of this incredible band that no doubt can be considered the founding fathers of Stoner Rock. Both classic albums  and  will be released on September 1 worldwide and can be pre-ordered HERE! The albums will be available on Vinyl and CD!

MONSTER MAGNET will also release a brand new studio album later this year, so stay tuned for more info!













” track listing:

  1. Tab
  2. 25
  3. Longhair
  4. Lord 13













“Spine Of God track listing:

  1. Pill Shovel
  2. Medicine
  3. Nod Scene
  4. Black Mastermind
  5. Zodiac Lung
  6. Spine Of God
  7. Snake Dance
  8. Sin’s A Good Man’s Brother
  9. Ozium
  10. Ozium (Demo Version)



(Vocals, Guitar)

Tim Cronin (Vocals)

John McBain (Guitar)

Joe Calandra (Bass)

Jon Kleiman (Drums)


For More Info Visit:

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Screamer Magazine Tank Tee or Vee