Posted on

Nashville Pussy Up The DosageOne of the most unusual and charismatic rock acts of our time have announced the release of their latest studio album for January 2014. More precisely: the American quartet are set to present their new studio recording Up The Dosage this January on SPV/Steamhammer

Yahoo Music is hosting an exclusive premiere of a track from Up the Dosage.  The song entitled “Everybody’s Fault But Mine” is described by frontman Blaine Cartwright as “The ultimate southern rock anthem for The 21st Century.  It was written for everyone who’s had the guts to keep struggling and inch their way up the never-ending mountain.”  Check out an exclusive stream of Everybody’s Fault But Mine HERE.

Up the Dosage picks up seamlessly where their 2009 release From Hell To Texas left off. And what is more: their five-year hiatus seems to have done frontman Blaine Cartwright (vocals, guitar) and Ruyter Suys (guitars) good – all 13 new songs (plus two bonus tracks) sound like they were catapulted into to the public from a fountain of youth, rocking in typical Pussy style. Up the Dosage features the first recordings from new bassist Bonnie Buitrago who took over the bass player duties from Karen Cuda.

Rick Beato, known for his production work with Shinedown, mixed the album.  He also is responsible for writing the current #1 Song on the Billboard County Chart “Carolina” by the band Parmalee.

A snippet of the song “The South’s Too Fat to Rise Again” can be heard HERE.

came together in 1996. Ever since, the band has been performing a strenuous annual gig marathon, touring with acts like Motorhead, Slayer, ZZ Top and Lynyrd Skynyrd, as well as playing festivals like Wacken Open Air. Classic albums such as Let Them Eat Pussy (1998), High As Hell (2000), Say Something Nasty (2002) or From Hell To Texas (2009) have caused an international stir, and their single release: Fried Chicken And Coffee” earned the band a Grammy Nomination in the late Nineties in the category ´Best Metal Performance`.

Up The Dosage will be released in North America on January 21, 2014 Germany on January 17, 2014, and in Europe on January 20, 2014 as a limited digipak edition (incl. 2 bonus tracks + poster), double gatefold LP edition with colored vinyl, standard version and download.  The album can be pre-ordered on Amazon and iTunes.

Up The Dosage Tracklisting:

1. Everybody’s Fault But Mine

2. Rub it to Death

3. Till the Meat Falls off the Bone

4. The South’s Too Fat to Rise Again

5. Before the Drugs Wear Off

6. Spent

7. Beginning of the End

8. Up The Dosage

9. Taking it Easy

10. White and Loud

11. Hooray For Cocaine, Hooray For Tennessee

12. Pillbilly Blues

13. Pussy’s Not a Dirty Word

live 2014

30.01. F-Vaureal – Le Forum

31.01. F-Strasbourg – La Laiterie

01.02. F-Dunkerque – Les 4 Ecluses

03.02. F-Paris – La Machine du Moulin Rouge

04.02. F-Caen – Le Cargo

06.02. F-Brest – La Carene

07.02. F-St. Nazaire – Le VIP

08.02. F-Bordeaux – Barbey Rock School

09.02. F-Toulouse – Connexion Live

11.02. E-Bilbao – Kafe Antzoki

12.02. E-Santiago de Compostela – Capitol

13.02. E-Madrid – Arena

14.02. PT-Lisbon – Santiago Alquimista

15.02. E-Sevilla – Fanatic

16.02. E-Barcelona – Razzmatazz 3

17.02. F-Montpellier – Secret Place

19.02. F-Lyon – Ninkasi Kao

20.02. CH-Geneva – L`Usine

21.02. CH-Zurich – Bogen F

22.02. I-Milan – Lo Fi Club

23.02. I-Bologna – Freakout Club

24.02. I-Roma – Traffic Live

More dates will be announced soon


Nashville Pussy on Facebook

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Screamer Magazine Tank Tee or Vee